We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
Certificate of Excellence
Mont Albert, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A perfect place to stay in beautiful Tuscany! The staff very friendly and helpful, the views from our room overlooking the vine clad valley stunning and the spa very welcome after a tour of touring. Have just opened a Taverna next door which was fabulous. Would highly recommend Palazzo Squarcialupi and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    76
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
63
190
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a very pleasant and well located hotel in the heart of Castellina in Chianti, with wonderful views to the Chianti hillside as well as a great presence on the main pedestrian street of this charming town.

Our room was comfortably equipped and the breakfast is a good start for a day of strolling the town or trekking the wine country. The parking is included and a pleasant walk to the car.

With the opening of their own restaurant next door, this will definitely remain THE place to stay in Castellina.

(there were a few hot water problems but understand that is a town emergency power thing during a rain storm)

Room Tip: any room looking out to the hillside would be a wonderful choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is located right in the middle of Castellina. I have stayed here twice. This is the perfect location for day trips throughout Tuscany! The staff is more than friendly, they treat you like family. The rooms are spacious for US standards! There are a lot of hidden small towns nearby, that you would never know they existed, unless you asked. The staff is extremely good at sending you to these hidden gems, the simple question is, where would you go today?, what is off the beaten path? The breakfast here is wonderful! Angela is awesome at helping you out, not only here, but she told us about " white night" in Florence, as she knew we were heading there next! Of all the places one could choose to stay in Tuscany, nothing is comparable!

Room Tip: Second floor, valley side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A beautiful holiday. A week spent at this hotel we really felt Italian hospitality. A great staff. A beautiful location in the center of the village. What you need after a chaos of the city? tranquility and serenity, you will find both here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

About one year ago we choose this hotel to host 23 of our Rotary friends during four days. Every single feedback was very positive. Irene and the team did everything to make us feel 'at home' by offering a great personal service ! We cannot but recommend them if you'd like to organize a team our group even !

Room Tip: Moreover an excellent breakfast buffet, which is not so common in Italy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having visited Castellina many times, staying in villas outside, we decided to try this hotel in its lovely old building in the centrre of the town, with its magnificent view and facilities.
Our Superior room at the back was palacial; our friends' Standard room on the front, though very beautiful and extremely well apponted, suffered from some street noise at night.
The welcome and service were extremely professional, very friendly and helpful.
The pool was closed but the spa in the basement made up for this.
Free secure parking is provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverbackScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights here. The staff were all friendly and helpful with recommendations on dining and things to do. The only, very minor, drawback is their overly cumbersome WiFi sign process. The hotel is in the central pedestrian area and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the large elegant sitting room and the cozy breakfast area. Saturday was market day and we found a great rosticerria truck and ordered two roast chickens, pork kabobs, sausages and potatoes - sine we had some plates and cutlery we were able to enjoy a fabulous lunch with beer and wine in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellina In Chianti
3.1 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Casalecchi
Hotel Villa Casalecchi
#5 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi

Property: Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
Address: Via Ferruccio 22, 53011, Castellina In Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castellina In Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castellina In Chianti
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castellina In Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historical center of Castellina in Chianti, you will find the 15th century Palazzo Squarcialupi. In the past, the Palace was a noble residence with agricultural activity and has recently been restored to become the Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Squarcialupi Hotel Castellina In Chianti
Palazzo Squarcialupi Castellina In Chianti
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi Castellina In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing