We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location for Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front garden Terrace with porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrance
Front garden
Terrace with porch
Sightseeing from terrace with private farmhouse garden
Back garden with terrace
back garden and terrace
bedroom n. 1
bathroom n. 1
bathroom n. 2
Bedroom n. 2
Bedroom n. 2
Bedroom n. 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room with chaise longue sofa
Kitchen
Sightseeing from terrace with private farmhouse garden and barbecue
bathroom n. 1 with jacuzzi shower
Living room with chaise longue sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castellina In Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AusSusan
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location for Tuscany”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casanuova di Pietrafitta lovely cottage worked very well for us as a base to explore the beautiful Tuscany region. Day after day of exploring nearby villages when we came back we felt as if "we were back home".
We spent 13 nights in June 2017 at "la Lavenda" and enjoyed every minute. The village of Castellina in Chianti is beautiful & provisions were easily obtained from supermarket & local stores.There are many great restaurants nearby, and having a rental car is a necessity.
If you want a Tuscan experience & do not want to be stuck in a hotel room, then this is the place for you.
Well appointed, beautifully peaceful & wonderful views at this cottage accommodation makes for a most memorable holiday stay.
Many thanks to Daniele and Family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscany Holiday!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for 6 nights and loved every minute!! The house is beautiful, clean and in a lovely setting of lush trees, bushes and flowers. The location is very central in Chianti. We enjoyed day trips to nearby hill towns: Siena, Panzano, Volterra, San Gimignano, Montepulciano and Montalcino. The closest town of Castellina is fun for the weekly market and has a great butcher shop. We enjoyed grilling dinner and dining on the back deck with a wonderful view. We had fabulous weather and Daniele and his mother were helpful and responsive, but gave us our privacy. Hard to improve on this rental and the price is amazing, too! Grazie!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdi R
George, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was Tuscany at its best; friendly reception; most comfortable, well appointed cottage. The view is unique. Our hostess was on hand to help if needed but everything was perfect.
Our stay in Castellina (and Chianti in general) was made better by staying on this beautiful farm. Thank you to Daniele and his family for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, view, access to nearby facilities and sites.
Liked least: Not enough walks in the vicinity.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for a better place”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for four weeks in this little piece of Paradise. The cottage is superb - great kitchen and facilities, bathrooms are modern, air conditioning and heating is efficient, and the view from the terrace is breathtaking. We were able to accomodate a large family dinner. Location is fantastic in terms of proximity to Sienna and Firenze, and all of the other tourist attractions of the region. Nowhere is more than 40 minutes away, which meant that we could visit somewhere virtually every day, and still have time at home. The village of Castellina in Chianti is very beautiful, as are many of the other towns nearby.
If you don't feel like cooking at the cottage, there are wonderful restaurants in the town, including two Michelin star venues.
Daniele and his parents are absolutely wonderful, hospitable, warm people who love meeting visitors, and did everything to ensure that we were entirely at home.
We can't wait to return there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We could live the life of our Italian hosts. Bliss
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OandK9
Martinez, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything We Needed for A Great Stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This farmhouse met our needs for two couples perfectly. Beautiful, quiet setting with expansive views from the partially covered large back patio, separate bathrooms/bedroom, a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living area. We stayed with our niece and her husband for 8 nights and cooked at the farmhouse most evenings. The outdoor built-in bbq was easy to use and the outdoor lighting more than adequate. Overall, the farmhouse is not large but the high-arched ceilings give an expansive feeling. We found that the location a few km north of Castelina in Chianti was great for exploring all of central Tuscany including Siena, Colle Val d'Elsa, San Gimignano, Gaiole, Radda, Castello Brolio and other locales. Daniele, who speaks English very well, tended to our every need and his mom and dad are charming. We had a chance to experience some of mama's cooking when we had Daniele provide a wine tasting/food pairing one evening, not to be missed! The Sandrelli family works hard to give attention to detail and provide everything needed for a great stay. This is the third time we have rented a place in the Radda/Castelina area and would come back to Casanuova di Pietrafitta in a heartbeat. Peter & Martha

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paternoster
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing