We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”
Review of Casalta di Pesa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castellina In Chianti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casalta di Pesa
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stay was last week in October. Villa was amazing, so beautiful: outside , inside, grounds, view. Location was central to all our planned hill town visits. 10 min.to a town with a grocery store but 10 min on a windy road to a restaurant so for us not convenient to eating out. Our stay was extremely positive but there are a few points to which travellers should be aware. You should have a mobile phone, there is no phone in the villa and you are a distance from your neighbours but most important there was no one there to greet us when we arrived and if the pool cleaner had not been there we really don't know how we could have contacted someone to let us in. The road up to the villa is steep and rutted so you must take care.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank 8Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of August - there were 22 of us in total spread across four of the apartments. The property itself is reached via a 1km dusty gravel road - sure it doesn't do the car any favours but it is most definitely well worth the effort!

Views were absolutely outstanding (we stayed in apartment 6) - panoramic views of rolling Tuscan vineyards. Rooms were of a good size and the kitchen well equipped - our apartment had three double bedrooms, two bathrooms a kitchen and a small 'lounge' area.

The entire property is all Tuscan stone and whilst renovated fairly recently, the whole place is dripping in history...and class. Nice outside pool which is a decent size for the number of residents.

For me the only areas which potential guests need to be aware of is that none of the apartments have air conditioning (or any kind of fan) so during the hot summer evenings, it does get very warm in the rooms. And some of the apartments involve steps getting up to them, so if mobility is an issue, then you'll need to consider.

Other than that, I can't rate this place high enough - pure class and a great base to explore the likes of Pisa, Florence, Siena and any number of other smaller towns in the region (not to mention the numerous places to sample the local wine!). Have already started the process of trying to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We rented the apartment #8 (Chianti 8) for 12 night in mid November. The whole complex is absolutely fantastic, well located if you wish to visit Toscany; a good central point.

The property is close to Castellina in Chianti and Panzano where you can find a grocery and various stores for your evening meals

The apartment was fantastic, 2 floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room and kitchen. Plenty of space for 2 person. See pictures.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I could not imagine a better base to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The apartment (No.6) was large and beautifully appointed and had more than enough space for the four of us to spread out. Attention to detail and quality in this place is exceptional. The pictures just do not do it justice.
Views out all windows across the surrounding vineyards. You really feel like you're getting the Tuscan countryside experience (in exceptional style).
All the apartments are newly renovated and they have thought of everything. The bathrooms are large and spacious, the bedrooms are plush and the kitchen has all the appliances you could ever need.
The owners were incredibly helpful and nothing was ever too much to ask. We had to call them out twice late at night during our stay and they were always friendly and happy to help.
I could not recommend this place highly enough. It was an absolute stand out in our 4 week trip to Italy. I only wished we lived closer so I could come back more often. I'd book this place again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 6 and had more space than we could ever use. There were four of us travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmsrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Virgo in Casalta ist eine große geräumige Ferienwohnung in dieser Anlage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank 17gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francy2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellina In Chianti hotels
2.7 mi away
La Fiaba Bed & Breakfast
La Fiaba Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 18 in Castellina In Chianti
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castello di Fonterutoli
Castello di Fonterutoli
#4 of 18 in Castellina In Chianti
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Podere Palazzolo
Podere Palazzolo
#5 of 18 in Castellina In Chianti
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Cristina
Villa Cristina
#7 of 18 in Castellina In Chianti
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta di Ricavo
Tenuta di Ricavo
#1 of 1 in Ricavo
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalta di Pesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalta di Pesa

Address: Localita Santa Maria a Grignano 84, 53011, Castellina In Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castellina In Chianti
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Castellina In Chianti
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASALTA di Pesa is a Holiday Home surrounded by vineyards, just outside the centre of Castellina in Chianti in the province of Siena. An ideal destination in which to enjoy a truly relaxing holiday in the prestigious area of Tuscany, Chianti. The house was completely renovated in 2010, without altering the original structure dating from the 14th century. Every detail was planned and created with care; the interior finishes and furnishings were selected with respect for the rustic style typical of the area. The ideal geographical position means that cities of art such as Firenze, Siena, San Gimignano, Montalcino or the enchanting medieval village of Cortona may be reached in just a short time. The interior decoration was designed and supplied by ALIVAR srl ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casalta Di Pesa Castellina In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing