We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Sicelle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta di Ricavo(Ricavo)(Great Value!)
$242
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Casalecchi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$153
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Palazzolo(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cristina(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Colombaio(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda La Capannuccia(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$111
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi(Castellina In Chianti)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
119
28
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
28
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is our 4th visit to visit to Borgo Sicelle,this time with our daughter and grandchildren.Franco and Sylvia are the perfect hosts.The views are amazing and there is everything you need if you are a couple or a family,pool,good accommodation,beautiful grounds,table tennis.In a week we managed to visit Florence,Sienna,San Gimignano,Certaldo,Pisa and other small villages.We shall return to visit Borgo Sicelle.Thanking Franco & Silvia again for our perfect summer holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Borgo Sicelle was for my husband and me the perfect place for a Tuscan vacation: it is beautiful and - even in July - quiet. All the best things that Tuscany has to offer were within an easy reach. Starting with the vistas of Chianti from the windows of our apartment to the artistic treasures of Florence.
Our apartment was simply but comfortably furnished. The entire place is run with a great sense for esthetics and practicality.
Franco and Sylvia were wonderful hosts: always helpful, always available to answer questions and make suggestion on what to visit and how to go about it.
We hope to go back to Borgo Sicelle soon and bring with us our daughter and her family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the first time we spent our vacation in Tuscany. We were very excited about what will be the area, which was previously seen only in movies. We were not dissapointed. Our accommodation and our hosts well-represented the kindness of the people who live here and the sights and sounds of the landscape. Unfortunately, only a week we spent here, and many excursions. At the end of the days was good to taste a tasty Tuscan wine on Borgo Sicelle's terrace. Thank you for Silvia & Franco.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilveszter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We visited Borgo Sicelle now for the 8th time and everytime we feel if we are coming 'home'. Franco and Silvia are always willing to help and to advise us and all other guests regarding trips, special events, weather forecast, restaurants etc. This year we decided to stay for almost 3 weeks and it really was worth it! This summer (2012) was hot, so we spend every day several times in the swimming pool and saw the beautiful view over the mountains. Even after so many years we still enjoy every minute. Borgo Sicelle is located on top of the hills in the Chianti area, 25 km away from Florence and 35 km away from Siena. We saw a lot of other hotels, agriturismo etc. but Borgo Sicelle is one of the very few with this magnificent view. Besides that it is a very relaxed small area, and ok there is only one small restaurant at a walking distance, but that also means that you don't have all the noise of a crowded area. Again we explored the area with our mountainbikes. Especially between all the vine yards it is great cycling at the so-called 'strade bianche', rough roads but not (too) tough. For all admirors of cycling: you can find cycling roads in all sorts and yes, at times it can be slightly steep... The food & wines (visit the Enoteca at Panzano) are delicious, the culture and events in all cities and villages are fantastic and Borgo Sicelle is a great starting point for everything you want to do in the Tuscany. Next year we will return, because there is still so much to see and to discover. Arrivederci!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have the beautiful view directly.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BorgoSicelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Borgo Sicelle is a tradition for us...every summer we spend here couple of days. This year we visited this great location as a couple with our friends and again the stay was simply perfect.
A positive change was that Franco arranged wifi so for those who need to be sometimes in touch it is a big help.
We like the amazing view, perfect location, swimming pool and the willingness of Franco and Sylvia. They know everything about market days, shopping possibilities, always sufficiency of maps and plans, traffic information etc.
We like the location, possibility to get a trip to different cities (Firenze, Sienna) and Chianti villages. Our friends organized a day trip to the see so this also possible to get in one day.
We visit also a nice tratidional restaurant across the street - you don´t need a car to get home after you get delicious food or wine.
Again - warmly recommended. Ciao next year!!

Room Tip: In some ground floor appartments you can hear some noices from the apparments above.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews