We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian fantasy”
Review of Sapori in Corso

Sapori in Corso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Description: Sapori in Corso nasce il 23 dicembre 2015, nel centro di Castellammare di Stabia come salumeria, gastronomia, enoteca. E' il luogo in cui è possibile gustare i sapori della terra campana, e non solo. Siamo sempre alla scoperta di nuovi prodotti delle eccellenze italiane. Un luogo accogliente e famigliare, in cui trovi ottimi formaggi, salumi, panini, accompagnati da birre artigianali e ottimi vini e tante risate grazie alla compagnia del nostro staff professionale e simpatico, in grado di consigliare al meglio i nostri clienti secondo le loro esigenze.
Restaurant details
Description: Sapori in Corso nasce il 23 dicembre 2015, nel centro di Castellammare di Stabia come salumeria, gastronomia, enoteca. E' il luogo in cui è possibile gustare i sapori della terra campana, e non solo. Siamo sempre alla scoperta di nuovi prodotti delle eccellenze italiane. Un luogo accogliente e famigliare, in cui trovi ottimi formaggi, salumi, panini, accompagnati da birre artigianali e ottimi vini e tante risate grazie alla compagnia del nostro staff professionale e simpatico, in grado di consigliare al meglio i nostri clienti secondo le loro esigenze.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Sapori in Corso is those kinds of places I always dream of coming my way when I travel.
As a chef, finding this little place in the streets of Castellammare di Stabia, was what I was wishing to find.
Best products available, and above all, the best service you can ask for.
It is a family run business, and you can feel it.
I needed a lot of attention while making a big order and I got 100% of their time, to explain to me about each one of the products in the shop. Thank you all for making my job as a chef so much more pleasurable and easy.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RoyFerentzHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere that eat. When we saw this place described as a supermarket on Google maps, visited and found they did lovely pasta dishes and salad, plus very nice red wine. We sat outside and had a delightful meal. Better than a restaurant as far as I am concerned

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank K287WLlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Amazing little place! We stopped and had a fabulous sandwich created by the lovely lady serving us! Her suggestion was out of this world!! The wine was great too! Super helpful staff! A great find and value for money!Would highly recommend⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank WMBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

All the best things you need - family owned, passion for food, great prices, top-quality ingredients, warm and friendly service. We have eaten here three times now and I highly recommend trying everything they have. Very fresh ingredients and so many options - just let them decide for you. Enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gingkoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

This little place is what foodies dream about. A tiny family-owned and run place off the beaten path with the tell-tale signs of principled and home-grown culinary artisans. The atmosphere is friendly and familial, and the proprietors are generous with their knowledge and portions. It is like they have brought you into their private larder stocked with the best of Italy and couldn't be happier and prouder to share the most recent things they have found or made. The Nonna also prepares traditional items for the lunch menu daily. Could this get any better? Just let them set you up with the "surprise me" charcuteri board with salumi, cheeses, eggplant, mushrooms, wine and limoncello for starters. The selection is beyond excellent, and there are varieties here that made me wonder how the famous shops in the U.S. can even dare to use the same names. The shelves are also stocked with everything from the prized colatura di alici di Cetera to local fortified liquors for those looking to take things back home to play in your own kitchen. This place is a real local treasure.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank cultureauthentic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori in Corso also viewed

Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sapori in Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing