We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine bar in Pompei”

BaccaNera enoteca & winebar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place , warm atmosphere excellent food! The cheese and meet platters are delicious! I highly recommend this place !

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ariss12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Castellammare di Stabia offers very little in the way of restaurants and bars apart from pizzerias and places with photos of the food, so Baccanera, tucked down a side street near the Circumvenusiana, is a pleasant surprise. It seems to be the place where discerning locals drink and snack. Excellent wine list and a small food menu, Drinks come with pistachios, little sandwiches, good olives. We enjoyed a good bottle of Primitivo 22 euros, grilled steak with roast potatoes and a nice cognac served with almond cakes. Our friendly and informative waiter really made us feel welcome which compensated for the lack of a sea view.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Londonsunlounger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

This was a very quaint wine-bar and eatery near the train station. The place was very clean and the waitress was excellent. The waitress understood some English and was very good at choosing the wine for our dinner. We ordered the chicken salad with a side of potatoes. The food was lovely and we had a nice surprise as the potatoes was a dish of fried potatoes, which were delicious.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

we had a cheese and wine experience here one night. Great choice of wines and we had a mammoth cheese board full of lovely cheeses. Was probably menat for 4 rather than 2 but we persevered.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place and delicious wine with food and tapas and great service you should try if you come to Stabia. Not very big but good atmosphere and tables outside as well

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank melchioro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BaccaNera enoteca & winebar also viewed

Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 
Gragnano, Province of Naples
Torre Annunziata, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 

Been to BaccaNera enoteca & winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing