We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel dei Congressi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious & Clean”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here as part of our European Cavalcade Tour for 1 night. Room was spacious and comfortable.The balcony and large bathroom with window allowed fresh air in. Free WiFi available in lobby with good connection. Included dinner was good, as was buffet breakfast. No tea or coffee making facilities but small fridge in room. Not much around the hotel. Roof top garden had nice view. Overall, a comfortable stay, but prefer a more central location to the sights of Naples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Melistopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
47
57
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a hotel near Naples and the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are large, but amenities are few. You take an elevator up from the road level or you can walk up a steep driveway. This hotel is used by many tour groups so it is crowded. It has a pool and a rooftop garden (which wasn't getting much use). The view from the rooftop is spectacular. You can see the mountains and the sea and the surrounding towns. The food is good and there is a small lobby bar. The bathroom has a high narrow tub and it is difficult for anyone with a disability to get in or out. The staff is friendly and helpful. Remember hotels in Europe are not at the same level as those in the US. It was very clean.

Room Tip: the upper levels in the rear have a good view. The lower levels have a view of the neighborhood was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed 4 nights as a last minute trip to visit Sorrento and the Amalfi coast area.

Hotel is 20km from Sorrento in Castellamare Di Stabia which is frankly rough, not at all a tourist town. The hotel is a .5km up the hill from the town centre. The cheap reliable Circumvesuviana train saved the day for visits to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum etc.

Hotel has excellent public spaces, and the view from the roof garden is beautiful. The pool and patio is good too. The hotels main business during our stay, appeared to be tour groups who arrive late in the day, refuel and depart early. During the day it was almost deserted with minimal staff.
All the restaurant resources are geared to this business, so we never saw a menu, but we did enjoy the tour group set-menu dinner on 2 nights.

We asked to change room as their is some traffic noise on one side but the other has a laundry and big air conditioner fans. Our fridge, air conditioning and WiFi did not work properly, and the telly was rubbish. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. The 4 star rating is not really accurate but it wasn't expensive.

The staff spoke very little English but the restaurant manager was very helpful. Not really a tourist hotel, but fine as a base if you don't mind walking.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed her for 1 night as part of a Trafalgar European Cavalcade tour.
The hotel is on the side of a hill and you get a lift up to the hotel foyer from the street level.
The foyer was a beautiful large marble area with chandeliers, statues & flowering plants around.
The rooms were very clean, a good size with a good size bathroom. The beds are very very firm although we found most of the Italian hotels we visited had quite firm beds. The room also had a fridge but it was more of a cooler than a fridge. The view from our room was great.
We stayed when the temperature was very warm so would have like some AC to cool the room down but it was not working. It seemed to be working in some of the group's rooms and not in others.
We kept the balcony door open all night which helped cool the room down. The only problem with keeping the door open was the constant sirens echoing up the hill. I think there may be a hospital or police station close by.
We had an included dinner meal with the tour and it was ok in parts.... Pasta which was good, very dry fish with brown lettuce and 1/4 piece of tomato which was awful and cake for dessert which was good. The breakfast meal was much better with a good selection as well as toast available.
This hotel had a pool which was a nice way to relax in the heat.
The internet connection didn't work for us on the 2nd floor but was ok in the foyer area.
It was ok for our stopover and it was in a good location. If the AC was working & we ate somewhere else it would have ticked a few more boxes for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is located in Castellamare di Stabia, not far from Naples. It was just around for our trip, and from there it was really easy to visit Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius and Pompei/Herculaneum.

The staff was amazing, fluent in English and very friendly. We were a large group and occupied the roof area each night, having been quite loud until late into the night and no one complained to us. (Also, the roof is a must-see! Amazing sights all the way to Vesuvius and Naples, especially at night). There was also a wedding being held at the time of our arrival, so we even had a firework spectacle.

The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no traffic to be heard, since the hotel is on top of a small hill next to a small street. It's a 10-15 minute walk to town. The hotel has wifi. The breakfast/dinner was delicious. The pool was clean and great for a swim.


Would definitely come back. The view alone from the rooms captured my heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,939 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here with our tour group and all agree this was the best so far for the price and value. Great views from your room of Vesuvius and Naples in the distance. Pool area was great and we had a good swim. Meals were fine, nothing special but tasty.
We would have stayed a week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of Newmarket Classic Italy Tour,and although its officially a four star Hotel, we do not think it really deserves this. It is a very smart Hotel with very pleasant views but we felt it was more suited to conferences than tourists as it had no atmosphere at all.There was no bar service during the day and the staff were not too friendly either, the next Hotel we stayed at was three star and could teach this Hotel a thing or two in all ways.

Room Tip: Do not accept a side room with views of the Hotels washing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Congressi

Property: Hotel dei Congressi
Address: Viale Puglia 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel dei Congressi combines an exceptional location with comfortable surroundings, high technology equipment, and a conference centre. The property is conveniently located a few minutes from the centre of Castellammare di Stabia, 7 km from Pompei (ruins), 18 km from Sorrento and 30 km from Naples via a convenient local train, the Circumvesuviana. Relax around the elegant pool with a palm tree at every corner and enjoy views of majestic Vesuvius. This property is also rated for the best value in Castellammare di Stabia! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 103 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dei Congressi Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing