We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel dei Congressi
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed her for 1 night as part of a Trafalgar European Cavalcade tour.
The hotel is on the side of a hill and you get a lift up to the hotel foyer from the street level.
The foyer was a beautiful large marble area with chandeliers, statues & flowering plants around.
The rooms were very clean, a good size with a good size bathroom. The beds are very very firm although we found most of the Italian hotels we visited had quite firm beds. The room also had a fridge but it was more of a cooler than a fridge. The view from our room was great.
We stayed when the temperature was very warm so would have like some AC to cool the room down but it was not working. It seemed to be working in some of the group's rooms and not in others.
We kept the balcony door open all night which helped cool the room down. The only problem with keeping the door open was the constant sirens echoing up the hill. I think there may be a hospital or police station close by.
We had an included dinner meal with the tour and it was ok in parts.... Pasta which was good, very dry fish with brown lettuce and 1/4 piece of tomato which was awful and cake for dessert which was good. The breakfast meal was much better with a good selection as well as toast available.
This hotel had a pool which was a nice way to relax in the heat.
The internet connection didn't work for us on the 2nd floor but was ok in the foyer area.
It was ok for our stopover and it was in a good location. If the AC was working & we ate somewhere else it would have ticked a few more boxes for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Hotel dei Congressi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is located in Castellamare di Stabia, not far from Naples. It was just around for our trip, and from there it was really easy to visit Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius and Pompei/Herculaneum.

The staff was amazing, fluent in English and very friendly. We were a large group and occupied the roof area each night, having been quite loud until late into the night and no one complained to us. (Also, the roof is a must-see! Amazing sights all the way to Vesuvius and Naples, especially at night). There was also a wedding being held at the time of our arrival, so we even had a firework spectacle.

The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no traffic to be heard, since the hotel is on top of a small hill next to a small street. It's a 10-15 minute walk to town. The hotel has wifi. The breakfast/dinner was delicious. The pool was clean and great for a swim.


Would definitely come back. The view alone from the rooms captured my heart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here with our tour group and all agree this was the best so far for the price and value. Great views from your room of Vesuvius and Naples in the distance. Pool area was great and we had a good swim. Meals were fine, nothing special but tasty.
We would have stayed a week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of Newmarket Classic Italy Tour,and although its officially a four star Hotel, we do not think it really deserves this. It is a very smart Hotel with very pleasant views but we felt it was more suited to conferences than tourists as it had no atmosphere at all.There was no bar service during the day and the staff were not too friendly either, the next Hotel we stayed at was three star and could teach this Hotel a thing or two in all ways.

Room Tip: Do not accept a side room with views of the Hotels washing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Charming, slightly old-fashioned and very welcoming. Food likewise good but rather old-fashioned. Amazing roof garden gives unique views to Vesuvius & Naples. 15min walk into town for rail station - very convenient for Pompeii & Herculaneum via excellent Circumvesuviana rail line. Family room was large, clean and had comfortable beds. Aircon noisy. Lovely pool with view over town & mountains. When we stayed, there was a large Italian tour party of elderly folks who had a special evening laid on with food & dancing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

If You want to stay not to far from naples' airport in a reasonably quiet place with great view and great swimmingpool, this place is recommendable. Ideal to start or terminate your vacation. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is rather limited. Easy walk to the nice little town and seeside.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roos1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I choice the Hotel according to the information given in Booking.com, to be a "Conference" Hotel with most modern IT equipment.

Unfortunatly the equipment was most modern 10 years ago, but not any more.

The internet usage is free of charge, which is very nice.

The ADSL line is only 2 MBps and in the room You have no signal or no connection, so I'm forced to seat whole day unconfortable in the loby, where also every body is listening to You.

When I ask the managment for this issue, they say that some times every thing is working perfect, but some times they are facing problems with the connection....

....they have done nothing to solve the problem so far....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msksnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#7 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Congressi

Address: Viale Puglia 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel dei Congressi combines an exceptional location with comfortable surroundings, high technology equipment, and a conference centre. The property is conveniently located a few minutes from the centre of Castellammare di Stabia, 7 km from Pompei (ruins), 18 km from Sorrento and 30 km from Naples via a convenient local train, the Circumvesuviana. Relax around the elegant pool with a palm tree at every corner and enjoy views of majestic Vesuvius. This property is also rated for the best value in Castellammare di Stabia! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 103 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dei Congressi Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing