We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite a four star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel dei Congressi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not quite a four star hotel.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of Newmarket Classic Italy Tour,and although its officially a four star Hotel, we do not think it really deserves this. It is a very smart Hotel with very pleasant views but we felt it was more suited to conferences than tourists as it had no atmosphere at all.There was no bar service during the day and the staff were not too friendly either, the next Hotel we stayed at was three star and could teach this Hotel a thing or two in all ways.

Room Tip: Do not accept a side room with views of the Hotels washing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    44
    19
    21
See reviews for
47
57
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Charming, slightly old-fashioned and very welcoming. Food likewise good but rather old-fashioned. Amazing roof garden gives unique views to Vesuvius & Naples. 15min walk into town for rail station - very convenient for Pompeii & Herculaneum via excellent Circumvesuviana rail line. Family room was large, clean and had comfortable beds. Aircon noisy. Lovely pool with view over town & mountains. When we stayed, there was a large Italian tour party of elderly folks who had a special evening laid on with food & dancing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

If You want to stay not to far from naples' airport in a reasonably quiet place with great view and great swimmingpool, this place is recommendable. Ideal to start or terminate your vacation. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is rather limited. Easy walk to the nice little town and seeside.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roos1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I choice the Hotel according to the information given in Booking.com, to be a "Conference" Hotel with most modern IT equipment.

Unfortunatly the equipment was most modern 10 years ago, but not any more.

The internet usage is free of charge, which is very nice.

The ADSL line is only 2 MBps and in the room You have no signal or no connection, so I'm forced to seat whole day unconfortable in the loby, where also every body is listening to You.

When I ask the managment for this issue, they say that some times every thing is working perfect, but some times they are facing problems with the connection....

....they have done nothing to solve the problem so far....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msksnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is very nice, it has a good atmosphere and the Staff Members are really helpful, friendly and polite. We had a large suite with a balcony and a beautiful view to the mountains. It is a great hotel with good location.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#8 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Congressi

Property: Hotel dei Congressi
Address: Viale Puglia 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel dei Congressi combines an exceptional location with comfortable surroundings, high technology equipment, and a conference centre. The property is conveniently located a few minutes from the centre of Castellammare di Stabia, 7 km from Pompei (ruins), 18 km from Sorrento and 30 km from Naples via a convenient local train, the Circumvesuviana. Relax around the elegant pool with a palm tree at every corner and enjoy views of majestic Vesuvius. This property is also rated for the best value in Castellammare di Stabia! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 103 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dei Congressi Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing