We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb hotel, lovely rooms, very comfortable, great view of Vesuvius” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast to your Saves list
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Frimley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, lovely rooms, very comfortable, great view of Vesuvius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013. It is a beautiful hotel - rooms very comfortable, pool clean, private beach, good breakfast. Prices are probably comparable to local restaurants - 6Euros for a beer, 10-20Euros for a cocktail, 4Euros for a coke - we found this very expensive having stayed in a self-catered villa for the week previous - 50Euros for 1 round of drinks for 6 of us curtailed our use of the bar ! The pool is beautifully maintained - you are allocated a towel and a lounger by the pool man. Disappointed that the children couldn't jump in or dive in when he was in view - but believe that is usual in the hotel pools in Sorrento and surrounding areas.

We would advise that if you go out for a meal, go to Vico Equense - the traffic to Sorrento is solid most of the day and night - and it can take 2 hours to battle your way in there whereas Vico Equense was just a 10 minute drive for us and we found a wonderful little restaurant there and easy parking. We were told that the hotel offers a mini bus to Sorrento for 2 Euros there and 2 Euros back - beats the 100Euro fare the taxi was promoting.

The hotel has a luxurious spa which 4 of our party took advantage of - pricey - 50Euros for a back massage - but very good apparently. DO NOT take the snacks from the room mini bar - our daughter opened the mini pack of pringles and cost us 6Euros.

I don't like staying in hotels on holiday - too restrictive - the pool and beach close at 7pm, no shorts at dinner, no bringing food and drink in from outside, nod diving into the pool, extortionate bar prices - but as hotels go, this was quite luxurious with great facilities and underground parking.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    427
    144
    57
    30
See reviews for
170
580
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Upon arrival, we were instantly impressed with the hotel and the lovely view of Vesuvius. It has a small, but adequate, private beach and a lovely, clean pool (although we never went in it!). In terms of location, it is situated very conveniently for getting to all the main attractions and towns, and the shuttle bus runs directly from the hotel (albeit at strange and limited times) so we managed. But if you have been on a day out somewhere (which they will also organise for you but I would recommend doing for yourself if you want to save money), it isn't somewhere you can just pop out to a restaurant and grab some food. You are kind of stuck there unless you fancy spending 4-6 hours in Sorrento or paying a fortune for a taxi elsewhere. That said, the food in the restaurant (and the staff) was really good. The boat trip we took to Capri (organised by the hotel) was definitely worth doing if you like a touch of luxury on your boat! Would recommend Smile Travel Cars if you fancy a more personal and bespoke trip out and are prepared to pay for it (not too bad if there are a few of you). The hotel rooms were clean and spacious and really nice all in all. I would stay there again, but probably only if I had a car... which would mean giving up the wine! :\ The staff at reception were a bit vague with information at times, but I think that is just their way!

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view room as you will find yourself looking at a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The construction of the hotel is very acceptable and good locátion.es dirty and poorly maintained, for example, in the room were ants in amount with consequent disturbance in the bite at night, in the reception live a dog, equally depressed Hotel employees, do not paint the building for several years, in short no management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Camilo V,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

I am very disappointed to hear about your experience. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and as such, I apologize if you didn't find some amenities to your liking and if the level of service provided didn't meet your expectations.

I assure you that we take every comment seriously and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We chose the Crowne Plaza Stabiae as a base for visiting Pompeii, Sorrento, Amalfi - as we were driving we needed a guaranteed parking space & the parking lot is a good size (suspect it could get full if there's a business event on). The hotel itself is very impressive - the conversation from an industrial building is really well done. The outdoor pool & private beach are very welcome on a hot day - and the view over the bay of Naples & Vesuvius from the bar is wonderful, especially at night.

Rooms are a good size & very comfortable - the beds especially. Really nice bathrooms, with seperate bath & shower. Service at check-in was a little slow, but friendly - all staff spoke excellent English.

The restaurant seemed to have a limited selection - however the meal we did take there was very good quality and reasonably priced. We were on a room only rate & breakfast was 20EUR per person/per day which seemed steep, so we skipped on that.

If you're driving - follow the hotel's directions & just stay on the SS145 - it's very easy to find. If you try and use directions from Google maps it's possible to get horrendously lost in a nearby town as we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013. Don't be put off by the rather industrial buildings, that's from a previous use of the building. Otherwise this hotel is exactly as advertised. The location isn't great if you want to get out and about but the hotel lays on a shuttle bus to Sorrento that runs periodically through the day. This is workable for most activities, but we had a car and only used the shuttle to go out for dinner in the evening when we wanted a drink.
The room we had (122) had a partial sea view with a shaded balcony containing a table and 3 chairs. It was a good size with air conditioning and a large bathroom with tub and separate shower. It was made up every day to the same immaculate standard as when we first checked in.
The pool was large and clean with plenty of loungers and parasols with a view across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius.
The restaurant was excellent. Some reviews have commented on the limited menu, but we didn't find this an issue. There's an a la carte that changed in the middle of our stay - we stayed Tuesday to Tuesday - that has at least 4 choices for each course and a daily menu with 2 options for each course. The food was fabulous. Breakfast was a full buffet that was fresh and delicious.
There's an on-site spa that we used a couple of times. The steam room, sauna etc. are clean and tidy and the whole area is very relaxing.
Having written what we consider to be an excellent review of the hotel, separate praise is due to the staff. Throughout our week-long stay every member of staff did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be. We can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at Castellamare Crowne Plaza last week for 5 days to 25th July and this is the 6th year I come back. I think this is a "hidden jewel" hotel with a splendid position and great overall service. The views over the Vesuvius are amazing and hotel staff are helpful all round. The combination of a private beach and swimming pool overlooking the sea is really unique. I want to particularly mention Mario the lifeguard who was very helpful and professional as always! Also wanted to mention Francesca who works in the restaurant for her great service and charm! Thanks to all the staff and look forward to coming back next year! PD

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don't be put off by the fact that this hotel was previously an old cement factory!! The transformation is very impressive. The location mid way between Naples and Sorrento is ideal with an impressive view of Vesuvius across the bay. Parking could not be easier with their own underground garages. Splash out, if you can on a full sea view room, it's worth every penny.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was well kept and very clean with more than enough sun-beds and free towels. The beach is manmade and I recommend water shoes for getting in and out of the sea due to the sharp stones. Maybe this aspect could be improved upon.
Breakfast is plentiful and varied but dinner is a little dull with an uninspiring menu. Good enough for 1 or 2 nights but after that you may well need to venture out.
Overall a super hotel just right for a short break by the sea!!!!

Room Tip: A full sea view room will give an uninterrupted view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnniLyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare Di Stabia
2.6 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#30 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Property: Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Address: SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, located between the magnificent Gulf of Naples and the famous rocks of the Sorrento Peninsula, is a modern four star hotel born from the reconversion of an old cement factory. Its strategic location places the hotel in the center of the most enchanting touristic itineraries of the Campania region, due to its proximity to the Amalfi Coast, Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Pompei and Herculaneum. This hotel, opened in 2004, takes its name from the two modern towers that rise over the sea, and welcome all the guests coming every day to visit the Sorrento Peninsula. Today, the Towers Hotel is a unique destination to meet the needs of those who travel for business or pleasure, as well as the perfect location to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast Hotel Castellammare Di Stabia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Stabiae
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing