We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,313
318
53
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,313
318
53
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel an oasis amalfi coast beautiful grounds train station palm trees lemon and orange trees roman villas the hotel manager breakfast room reception staff top floor local area mount vesuvius surrounding area visit pompeii shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

..and immersing in the sounds, smells, and sights of relaxing calm music throughout the gardens, the scent of orange and lemon grove and calm music within the whole garden. Wide choice of benches/chairs/sofas/hammocks, tables to sit down, relax and enjoy a drink from the bar which will be brought to your place wherever you sit. There is also a swimming pool and a spa. The hotel itself is magnificent, with clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Start of the day is magnificent with breakfast on the top floor terrace overlooking Gulf of Naples and Vesuvius... with an optional glass of wine. Evening meal can be entertained in the restaurant with a good choice of wines. Smaller meals are offered from the bar in the park throughout the day.
The hotel offers free shuttle to the town or train station at set times; otherwise there is a walk to the centre and seafront which may take about half an hr, and in the immediate vicinity there are no good pavements so walking on the road, although drivers have been considerate.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Great rooms, service and facilities. The grounds were absolutely stunning, an amazing back drop to your evening meal. The food was delicious and the staff were all so attentive and happy to help. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vicmay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The staff at La Medusa was excellent. They were very helpful to me and my family in arranging excursions to the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. They were very receptive to my emails and inquiries I had. Being in a foreign country can be overwhelming but the staff at La Medusa made my visit a wonderful and stress free experience.

In addition, the hotel grounds are beautiful and clean. The breakfast options were great. Thank you La Medusa for making my stay exceptional!

Room tip: The front of the building have a better balcony view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BostonMassseeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This property was highly recommended by my son. He was right. It was like paradise. The grounds were a combination of palm trees, cacti, lemon trees and other shrubs. It was beautiful. You could sit outside in the breeze and enjoy a wonderful selection of food. The front desk staff were superb. We were so thrilled we asked to stay an additional three nights. They moved things around so we had the opportunity to enjoy this superb property for the additional time. Our room had a view of Mount Vesuvius and the bay around Naples. The breakfast was served where you could sit on a roof top terrace with Vesuvius and the Mediterranean in the background. The staff were superb. They went out of there way to make sure your stay was the best. If you are interested in archeological ruins, there are two sites within walking distance of the hotel you can view free of charge. Thank you, was like staying in paradise!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Every time we visit we find it so hard to leave. The hotel staff is so friendly and accommodating and made us feel like family. The food in the dining room is better than any other restaurant I've visited.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews