We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An amazing unique experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaghia Boat & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Plaghia Boat & Breakfast to your Saves list
Plaghia Boat & Breakfast
Via Alcide de Gasperi, 313, Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An amazing unique experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My fiancé & I were so excited to be able to stay at a Boat & Breakfast & Plaghia Charter definitely exceeded our expectations. If you are driving, please invest in a GPS unit. Our GPS unit sent us to the wrong location, but we were in the general area of the marina. We were lost, but not as lost as if we didn't have the GPS. Antonella & the rest of the boat staff were incredibly nice & helpful. We had dinner both nights on the boat. The atmosphere was very cozy & the meals were exceptional. We experienced very little wave movement while the boat was docked. The room was very clean. There was an article of clothing left from another visitor, but that was a minor issue. We were lucky to sail to Positano on the boat, which was an amazing adventure as well. I highly recommend staying at any of the Plaghia Charter. It was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

Room Tip: Call ahead of time to find out the exact location of the boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amalfi, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Not quite but we spent another night on this stunning boat on our way back from the Amalfi coast. Beautiful cabins, excellent service. We opted for a meal on board: pure simplicity - bruschetta, caprese salad and superb sword-fish. Delicious breakfast before visiting Pompeii only 10 minutes away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Spent a wonderful holiday on this stunning boat, last week. It's a double-mastedTurkish gulet with four luxurious cabins and I mean luxurious - a first class hotel on the sea. Beautiful mahogany finishings - scrupulously clean and elegant. Our cabin had a superb hydromassage shower perfect after a day in the sun. We spent the week sailing between Capri, Ischia, Positano and Amalfi and swam in inlets and bays of breathtaking beauty - especially Nerano and near the Marmorata waterfall. The cuisine was also incomparable: the freshest of fish: succulent sauté of shell-fish, marinated anchovies, perfumed prawns; fresh local cheeses, delicious pasta dishes: all excellently cooked and presented. Breakfast on deck with flaky croissants and steaming coffee was to die for!
The crew were efficient, discreet and professional - excellent service, wonderful sailing - the captain jovial, very experienced and extremely reliable.
Highly recommended - one of the best holidays ever. Have already booked for a tour of the Eolian islands next year but the boat also goes to Sardinia, the Pontine islands as well as Greece and Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here the last day and night before an early flight home after eight days of travelling in Amalfi. Thought this would be something original to do and we were so right!
Silver Star II is docked in Marina di Stabia’s port in Castellammare Di Stabia very near to most attractions – Vesuvius, Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi coast.
Boat is amazing and cabins spacious, bathroom luxurious, absolutely spotless. Quality better than in many expensive hotels.
Crew was amazing and made us feel welcome and comfortable from the minute we arrived. Carmela was serving us with drinks and snacks and we were taken to a lovely boat ride in Gulf of Naples.
Captain Franco prepared the most wonderful dinner we enjoyed outside by candlelight. We had to leave early and didn’t have time for breakfast so Franco woke even earlier and prepared sandwiches and fruit for the road.
Plaghia Boat & Breakfast cannot be highly enough recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

At the end of our three centre holiday and wanting a B&B fairly local to Naples airport, but with a bit of something special, we found Plaghia Boat & Breakfast, in Castellammare Di Stabia marina, approx 30km from the airport. It turned out to be one of the most wonderful experiences of our lives. The boat "Silver Star" is a magnificent and beautifully equipped vessel. The crew of four looked after the two of us as if we were royalty. The Hostess rang us earlier in the day to enquire what we would like for dinner later and on our arrival did everything she could to make us comfortable, serving pre-dinner drinks and nibbles on deck and organising the dinner for us in the main salon. The chef prepared a wonderful meal with excellent wine and the Captain and mate were there to ensure everything went smoothly. The cabin we had selected was a fantastic four meters by four metres square, with an en-suite bathroom, all completed in highly polished wood with brass fittings. Sumptuous is the only word to describe it all. The bed was very comfortable and the next morning breakfast was served at the early time we requested, to enable us to get the airport in plenty of time. The Captain even escorted us on his scooter all the way to the start of the autostrada, saving us precious minutes and ensuring we didn't get lost in the heavy morning traffic. This is a very special experience for those wanting to try the finer things in life. Not cheap but fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: The main cabin of the Silver star is the largest and most luxurious. There are three boats in the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare Di Stabia
2.8 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#5 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaghia Boat & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaghia Boat & Breakfast

Property: Plaghia Boat & Breakfast
Address: Via Alcide de Gasperi, 313, Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Plaghia Boat & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaghia Boat & Breakfast Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing