We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stabia
Nearby Hotels
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$163
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare Stabia(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Serena(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$202
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Manfredi(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$216
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elisabetta(Castellammare Di Stabia)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B La Magnolia(Castellammare Di Stabia)(Great Value!)
$70
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Stabia Hotel(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$108
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olania Bed and Breakfast(Castellammare Di Stabia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Tetto Fiorito(Castellammare Di Stabia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
66
97
58
35
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
97
58
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafalgar tourtop floorroof terraceby uk standardsbay of naplesrun downone nightlovely promenadecakes and pastriestakes about minsair concold meatstrain stationshort breakwatch the sunsetbuffet breakfastvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent a week here , was ok . Hotel doesnt figure in the place its in . Castellammare Di Stabia was ONCE a nice place but sadly looks in decline . All staff were ok .Porter was very nice indeed . One or two Waiter were abysmal and the breakfasts were s... . Beds were hard as well .
I`d say stabia was one of best hotels there ! View was spectacular , view of promenade was great , and rooftop area was good. Also station near defunct cable car was dead handy . Wouldnt stay in CDS again though but use it as a base for sorrento (overhyped) , Versuvious (great) , Naples ( brilliant ) Pompeii etc. Stay in sorrento is expensive and busy plus restaurants are dear . Good for cartload of souvenior shops thats all . Circumvesuviana is easy to go on and its cheap . Dont get off at pozzano - well u cant now this time . Pozzano has a beach ( gravel )when u can use station which is free! . Another thing , Terme`s ( thermal baths ) r all shut . If stuff was open then it would be ok . No english tourists in CDS there as well . Cant believe stabia ruins where shut !!
I would use this Hotel as a base . And to get away from all the sodpot tourists in sorrento .

Room Tip: Top facing prom
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of the Trafalgar Splendours of Italy Tour in August 2013. The hotel is old, but charming. I had a courtyard facing room, which was quieter than the street facing rooms. The room reminded me of an old Convent boarding room. The bed was comfortable and the food and service were good. Our tour group had a bit of a dispute with one of the waitrons, but the hotel dealt with it swiftly. The location is good, with the shopping area and beachfront promenade in walking distance. The view from the rooftop bar area is beautiful. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a comfortable bed. The food was average, but there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The courtyard facing rooms are quieter than the street / sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

While this hotel was old, it had heaps of character, the view was great, overlooking the side street & part of the foreshore. The restaurant was quaint, with good food & good service. The views from the balcony of the bay was spectacular, while the beach was dark grey & dirty looking, looked more like volcanic ash than sand, but our stay was very memorable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Phanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our "Splendors of Italy" tour with Trafalgar. Lobby area was quite beautiful & inviting........old world charm. Our room was on the 'street' side, so kinda noisey when the bars closed. The beds were comfy, the room was clean & the bathroom was good. The view from the Rooftop Bar/Lounge was spectacular, especially as the sun was setting. The hotel staff (front desk & bar) were friendly & helpful. WiFi is free but only works in the Lobby & Bar area. I had difficulty 'logging on'.....but smiled nicely at the young guy at the bar and he logged on for me. I would stay here again but would probably prefer something in Sorrento instead.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an 'ocean view'.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyLorenzo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a Trafalgar tour, and I'm pretty happy it was only for one night. The attractive photos are a bit disceptive. The building looks very nice, but had an odd smell that was off-putting. The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows flat as pancakes. The wifi is free, but there didn't appear to be any reception at any point in the building. The beach which looks so attractive in the photos is run down and sketchy.

I'm not sure if they were trying to cater to North Americans for dinner, but the overcooked chicken and french fries they served our tour group for dinner missed the mark.

Also, a number of us on the group thought the hotel had a creepy feel to it, although it's difficult to articulate why.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews