We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever!!!!”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff are VERY helpful especially the manager Francesco who is always there to help as well as Francesca and Carlo. They were truly like a family. The rooms were very clean and cleaned daily. We had dinner there every evening and it was very nice! My wife and I had our birthdays and we were made to feel very special. We were genuinely sad to leave and would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 782 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We recently spent 10 days at the Europa Hotel. The manager, Francesco, and his daughter are incredibly helpful, welcoming and friendly, and this approach is certainly reflected throughout the whole staff. He takes the approach that while you are stopping with him you are family, and everyone is treated as such. The hotel is readily available to help you with what ever you want to do and will advise as to the best way. We hired a car but it wasn't really necessary as public transport appears to be good and parking away from the hotel is not always easy. There are not many bars or shops in the immediate area, but the main town is only 20 minutes walk. Do not be put off on arrival as you pass a derelict hotel on the way to the Europa, the hotel really is a gem. If we return to that part of the world we would certainly return to the Europa, and would certainly recommend the place to our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear fine but you can ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice hotel with dedicated employees and a fantastic hotel owner that welcomed us and really cared about his guests. Room was clean and spacious and well equipped with A/C, huge bathtop and electronic shades to roll down on the outside of the windows towards the big balcony.
Breakfast could be improved and the coffee too.
Very nice view to the mountains from the room and from the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Vælg værelse med bjergudsigt selvom der kan være lidt støj fra vej. Udsigt modsat vej er mod nedlagt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HGo4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent 10 beautiful days in hotel Europa and it has been one of the best vacations ever! Amazing, domestic atmosphere! We really felt like home! Spacious, confortable, clean rooms with large balconies and extraordinary view! Nice swimming pool and tennis court surrounded by flowers, very tasty food and great location to visit Pompei, Vesuvio, Ercolano, Napoli, Sorrento, Capri and Amalfi Coast, which can be all organized by the hotel staff (prices are more than reasonable). All the receptionist at the desk are very kind and highly professional people but most of all lovely, dear persons whose job is not just a job, but passion. Everything they do it's done with all their heart. Whatever your necessity might be, be sure it will be resolved without difficulties, because a word "problem" does not exist there, thanks to gorgeous general manager Francesco and his staff. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, young couples looking for some interessting things to see, families with children, even older couples looking for a pleasant and relaxing place to stay. I hope to stay there even next year. There are still so many places around to explore and Hotel Europa will be definitely our little "home" on this journey. Nevena and family :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 2 weeks in hotel Europa. Lunches very reasonable, staff very friendly and a great welcoming atmosphere. The manager Francesco could not be more helpful and assisted us with every aspect of our stay in the hotel and shared his local knowledge.
Great tennis court and a good pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors at the front over looking the tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 788Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel has very nice rooms, great view from balcony and a swimming pool. Its staff speak English well and most of the time hotel manager Francesco is around to help you. He's passionate person in what he does and he helped us a lot with useful tips, doing extra services for us and being very kind. He makes you feel very welcomed.
We spent here just 2 nights to explore Amalfi coast one day and next day Vesuvio. For these purposes it was great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nojgic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice people, clean hotel, good price quality rate. english speaking staff. recommended for travelling by car. Central to amalfi, Pompei and ancient napels!!! recommended! !! have a nice stay in Italia!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank robbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
0.6 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#5 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elisabetta
Hotel Elisabetta
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#8 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Viale Delle Terme, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range: $70 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europa 4 star offering rooms with a furnished balcony, features an outdoor swimming pool and private parking. The Terme di Stabia thermal spa is 650 metres away. The spacious rooms at the Europa are all en suite and air conditioned, and the private bathroom includes free toiletries and a hairdryer. Free lobby Wi-Fi is available. All rooms feature a terrace. A generous sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is served daily. The onsite restaurant specialises in traditional Neapolitan cuisine. The archeological site of Pompeii is 8 km from the hotel, and it is well placed for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Naples Airport is a 25-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing