We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Kamnik
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I just find the hotel on booking.com.so i didn' t know what to expect from 3 stars hotel.i have to say that the owner of the hotel is very friendly.the hotel has nice and quiet garden with a swimming pool.i was ther after visiting Neaples and some others crowded areas and i apriciated quietand relaxing atmosphere of the hotel.it was a realy good value.there are just 2 negative things:-be sure that you don't have neighbours because the wall are not good sound isolated and the second one is:breakfast should be more variable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 15adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    159
    31
    7
    15
See reviews for
138
214
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We nearly turned round and left as we approached this gem of an hotel because of the Stasi-like derelict hotel / car park through which you drive but once through the security gates a smart, neat and friendly atmosphere prevailed and the rear view balcony up to the forested mountains was a delight. A bit noisy until midnight but air con permits closed windows.
Unfotunately we ate poorly on a night when the regular chef was absent but when this was mentioned to the desk at check out & a surprised apology resulted followed later by an effusive telephone & email invitation to a meal 'on the house' by the general manager. Well done; even if we can't take up the offer it is much appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SurGe0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Europa last week. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made welcome and comfortable, we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble form Francesco and his team. We have family in the area and we shall definitely be staying at the Europa again soon. The pool was an unexpected bonus and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon swimming and sunbathing....wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandiliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice 3 star hotel @ 2 minute drive from the center of the city .. Great location view .. Modest swimming pool but in a great location
Very clean and the stuff is super polite .. Not commune in Italy ..
Small breakfast .. Great wifi
Price it's really good for what they give u

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Olen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Easter in Italy is always overcrowded and so, having not booked in advance, we decided to try this hotel. A real surprise! the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, polite and always helpful! The food very good and with great attention to detail! We were not expecting so favorable experience in a 3 star hotel!! Thanks to the director and the rest of the staff for making us spend a very relaxing time!

Room Tip: the one on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lalla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Europa as we needed a base for a couple of days in late March. The hotel itself is fine, if a little uninspiring. The area it is located in is desolate. Parking is secure but you drive through an open car park and past run down hotels to get there. We arrived late the first night but the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are hearty and plenty of of it. The next evening after a tepid shower, we decided to eat in the restaurant as we couldn't be bothered going back into town. The food was fine but the restaurant a little stark. There were two groups of students there who livened the place up a bit. The next morning the showers were hot again so don't know if that was just a temporary glitch. I think we would stay in one of the hotels on the seafront next time within walking distance of the town and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Europa on what could be my last visit to Italy to visit friends and family due to ill health. Francesco, his family and staff gave us the traditional Italian warm welcome which continued throughout our short stay. The Hotel is perched on a hillside with views over the bay of Naples. Our room was large, clean and warm. Although the Hotel was full most of the time with students, somehow Francesco and his team made us feel very much at home and gave us the sort of attention you would only expect at a five star establishment. The food was wonderful and traditional. Well done Francesco you deserve to be at least a four star Hotel. If I am able to come to Castellammare again I wll come to Hotel Europa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank guglielmo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare Di Stabia
0.6 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#5 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elisabetta
Hotel Elisabetta
#7 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Viale Delle Terme, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europa 3 star sup. offering rooms with a furnished balcony, features an outdoor swimming pool and free private parking. The Terme di Stabia thermal spa is 650 metres away. The spacious rooms at the Europa are all en suite and air conditioned, and the private bathroom includes free toiletries and a hairdryer. Free lobby Wi-Fi is available. All rooms feature a terrace. A generous sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is served daily. The onsite restaurant specialises in traditional Neapolitan cuisine. The archeological site of Pompeii is 8 km from the hotel, and it is well placed for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Naples Airport is a 25-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Italy/Castellammare Di Stabia, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing