We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
150
154
32
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
154
32
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main highway located close well run hotel monte cassino hotel room swimming pool motorway base mattresses mountains abbey rome ww2
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

If you are travelling and need to spend a night between Rome and Napoli, the Hotel
Edra Palace is very conveniently located close to the exit of Cassino from the E45/A1.
It is not new but is clean, cost efficient and with a very good restaurant even by Italian food standards (which are pretty high). The hotel is very clean, the air conditioner works and is family friendly.

Room tip: Contact the hotel ahead of time for special requests.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genesis5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneEdraPalace, Responsabile reception at Edra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Thank you for your advice, we will continue working to emprove our standards and make all our customers satisfied.
we are very pleased that you have appreciated our cuisine.
We wish to see you very soon in our Hotel.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

From the super warm welcome in the gorgeous lobby (after seeing the amazingly beautiful exterior) to setting down to something to eat with amazing service, this hotel has it all. Fabulous appointments, nice setting and the best service ever. Just swapping out the mattresses for something less hard, we could have one of the best.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneEdraPalace, Responsabile reception at Edra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

thank you for your marvellous words, we will continue improving our standards.
we are very proud of your review and we are happy to make our customers satisfied.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Exceptional hotel with extremely helpful staff. Fantastic grounds featuring a good swimming pool. It's pleasant to just sit out at night and take in the breathtaking views. There are places to eat opposite which do decent slices of pizza and coffee. All the historical sites of Cassino are accessible and can be organised by the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank peterdK8373KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Was in Italy for business and stayed at the Edra for a week. Family run. Very clean. Close to the main highway. They have a very nice continental breakfast in the morning. Because we would finish late we also ate there almost every night . The food was very good. By the end we were off menu.

The hotel is central for all the WW2 tours and close to the Abbey of Monte Cassino. We had a nice view of the abbey from our room. I'd say it's about a twenty to thirty minute drive to the beach of Gaeta as well. All in all it was a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We flew into Rome with our 3 young children and drove souths to spend 1 night in Cassino. This hotel was PERFECT for a young family. It was very clean, easily accessible and had a large suite for us and our 3 children. It also had a great breakfast the next morning.

We have stayed all over Europe with kids and this hotel really did exceed our expectations for the price.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews