We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lovely view!”
Review of Edra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edra Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cassino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed here for three nights whilst on a cultural visit with my workplace. We had a really lovely stay, and saw some wonderful sights.
The hotel was clean and our room was fine.
Breakfast had lovely bread rolls.
Free Wi Fi was available.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed at the Edra Palace for six nights in August 2008 to attend a family wedding and used the hotel as a hub for various day trips throughout central and southern Italy.

Anyone who has visited Italy in August knows that the heat can be quite uncomfortable. Fortunately, the Edra Palace's thermostat allowed our room temperature to dip to 19°C. The bathroom was quite large (by Italian hotel standards) and the beds, while not up to American luxury hotel standards, were quite adequate. The television was small, albeit functional (My grasp of the Italian language--or lack thereof--prohibited me from fully understanding the RAI channels and I did not realize that the TV had satelite cable until my last night there).

The front desk staff was very friendly and their English was surprisingly polished. The hotel's (free) wi-fi requires a password, but the front desk was happy to provide me with a user name and password. Free continental breakfast (rolls, croissants, and breakfast pastry--with the requisite Nutella--accompany coffee, tea, and juice) was offered each morning in a breakfast room that is opened for this occasion only. The onsite restaurant is quite authentic--this is not a touristy place--and very good. My sister's wedding reception was actually held at the hotel and the food and service were phenomenal.

I consider myself to be a very critical and discerning traveler, yet I was hard-pressed to find much fault in the accommodations offered by the Edra Palace. We will gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kagemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EVA122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank lapo437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabio Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dede-faby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneEdraPalace, Direttore at Edra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassino hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rocca
1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Al Boschetto
1.5 mi away
Forum Palace Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Campagnola
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pavone
Grand Hotel Pavone
#10 of 13 in Cassino
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#11 of 13 in Cassino
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edra Palace Hotel

Address: Via Ausonia ang. Via Cerro, 03043 Cassino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Cassino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cassino
Price Range: $110 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Edra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing