We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
443
387
94
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
387
94
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga tour royal palace central square small balcony pastries tea and coffee making rooms were very clean excellent cake shops and cafes stable wifi nice hotel reception staff comfortable bed breakfast room short stay spent one night extremely friendly staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 950 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Stayed for 3 nights recently as part of a Tour Group. The hotel was modern and clean and reception staff pleasant and helpful. In a good central location and opposite a small park which had kiosk type bars for drinks and nibbles and opposite an ice cream parlour also selling food and drinks with very friendly staff which was just as well as the hotel had no bar. We had to preorder food in the restaurant for dinner To get to the restaurant we had to leave the hotel and cross the entrance to the car park to get to it. The staff never spoke to us except to announce meals and ask if we wanted drinks. The food was placed before us and all used plates, glasses and cutlery cleared away at top speed.
Asking for tea to be served with cold milk was obviously not in their vocabulary. Twice our table was served with hot milk and on the third night no milk at all. They appeared to act as though we were just a nuisance to be got rid of ASAP. Breakfast in the hotel was good and no problem.

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DW0J09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We were here in 2012 with our children. We had a new room, with no issues. It was up to a 4 star standard. This time around was a different story. We traveled to 5 countries, and this hotel was the worst of them all. The hotel is in need of an update. It is very worn. Our room had no A/C, the staff came to try to fix it twice and then moved us. It still wasn't working properly even though they felt it was fine. We live in Florida, we understand a working A/C. Maybe things are different in Italy? The curtains were falling down in parts, stained carpets, the bathroom showed some mildew, marks on walls, our first room smelled like smoke. The location is very good and the staff was incredible. They were working hard and trying their best to fix our issues, but how can they with what they are given to work with? The hotel owner needs to work on updating things to bring it back to the 4 star it once was. If that happens, along with the amazing staff, and this hotel will go back up to the excellent rating again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Spent a couple of nights here, rooms comfortable with tea and coffee making facilitird. Aircon good, breakfast fairly good selection, breakfast room a bit on the cramped side. Despite being central bedrooms were quiet

Room tip: The higher up the better
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff3232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAVALIERIstaff, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear cliff3232016,

We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta.

Thank you so much for your feedback, we can't wait to have you here again!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We stayed one night before our tour of Calabria and one night on the way back to the airport. I wish the tour had given us two night together in Caserta - it's a lovely town .
Unfortunately the late arrival on both days didn't give us time to visit the Royal Palace.

The hotel rooms are quiet (ours had a small balcony) - the facilities are excellent - comfortable beds, good shower , tea and coffee . Breakfast was plentiful and very good as was the dinner on both nights. Very helpful staff on reception and at dinner.

There's a small square opposite the hotel that leads down to a street of shops and places to eat. Around the square there are bars and a superb cake shop.
Lovely atmosphere at night to stroll around after dinner.
Well recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAVALIERIstaff, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear r00m_with_a_view,
thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your feedback following your stay with us. We work every day with passion to constantly provide the best service to our valued Guests and we are so happy to learn that you loved our hospitality and the atmosphere at our Hotel.
Thank you also from tha Staff of our Restaurant "la Bouganville" that you mentioned and appreciated.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent the last two nights of our vacation at this fine hotel. They accomodated our request for late checkout (8 pm, extdra 40€), which enabled us to make the best of our last day and arrive at the airport fresh for our late flight.

The room and beds were comfortable.

Location is superb, on the central square in a nice part of Caserta which otherwise has some dodgy areas. 2 min walk from the restaurants scene, 10 min walk from the palace, 12 min walk from the train station.

Parking available nearby, but costs an extra 10€ per 24 hours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Schlepperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAVALIERIstaff, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Schlepperman,

We have no words to express our gratitude for your wonderful review!

We are glad to know that you had an excellent experience, thanks to our unbeatable location, our personalized and attentive service from all the staff and our healthy and good cleaning service.

All the Hotel dei Cavalieri Staff is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews