We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Service great, breakfast excellent, rooms clean and comfortable, and I got a great rate.
Carpets in hallways could use replacement, a couple of walls could use a bit of patch
and paint, but that doesn`t distract from the experience. If you have to be in that area,
this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeCool18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIREZIONE H, STAFF at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for the beautiful words you have written about us.

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Best regards

Staff Hotel Dei Cavalieri Caserta - La Reggia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    249
    67
    14
    5
See reviews for
123
209
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights during the xmas period and we have found the service impeccable.
The proximity to the royal palace and the historic centre with its nice boutique make this hotel an ideal choice for all the tourist
Needs.
The nearby parking facility also provide the same level coustomer service.
The all staff at the hotel deserve to be mentioned for their friendly and accommodating attitude.
Well done guys!
We will definetely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cucuzpao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location of this hotel was near a parking garage and centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. There were many places for shopping and excellent restaurants very nearby. The breakfast was excellent with great granola, coffee and delicious rolls. The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Free Wifi was available and there was access to a computer for printing boarding passes. The clerks at the front desk were most helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

On our trip to Italy, we stopped in Caserta to meet some relatives we had never met before and to visit the Reggia. Our relatives suggested this place because it was fairly close to their home. It is located on a small square with nearby restaurants and shops, The Reggia and train station within easy walking distance.
This is a business-type hotel as most tourists who visit the Reggia seem to be in-and-out on the same day. The staff was extremely friendly, and fun.
Our standard room was good sized and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was typically small by U.S. hotel standards but clean and modern. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, breads, pastries, cheese, juice, made-to-order coffee, fruit, and probably a thing or two I have forgotten to mention.
We plan on going back to visit our relatives and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here en route to Bari. Our plane got in late and we needed somewhere cheap and near the train station for the next morning. This was adequate enough for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssbk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed here with a small group in May of this year and the location is unbeatable. For shopping you are only steps away from the main street. The Regia (palace) is a short walk. The only negative was that we had dinner included and it was across a small street in a restaurant with no other guests, but that could have been because it was at 9pm? The staff was friendly and my room was clean and spacious. The manager even found us a guide for the palace!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park on a high floore. You will have a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cellinoatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Reading all the positive reviews (not only on tripadvisor) I have picked this hotel to be our base for daytrips around Caserta, Naples, Capri and surroundings.

The hotel is OK, but I have expected more:

Hotel itself:
It's centrally located which is very convenient. The train station is about 10 minutes away (by foot). A supermarket (Carrefour) is about 5 minutes away. The room we had was facing the backside of the hotel so there was no noise from the sometimes busy street in front of the hotel.

Parking:
The (chargeable, 10€ per 24 hours) parking garage was 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Parking in front of the hotel is not possible.

Room:
The size was a bit small, compared to the size of the bathroom which was almost the same size as the bedroom. Thus, we had a little struggle to place our suitcases/luggage.
Although there was no noise from the street the air condition unit was quite noisy. Even when running on slowest speed, it was hard to sleep.

Breakfast:
Food quality was good and there was a decent choice of various fruits, juices and cake. Again, from the reviews I have read I expected more, so maybe don't get too excited :)

Staff:
They were always friendly and helpful. Very nice!

Don't get me wrong. The hotel is OK for the price, but it's better to know what to expect beforehand. We didn't and this certainly put us off a bit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasF_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
#4 of 16 in Caserta
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 16 in Caserta
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta

Property: Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Address: Piazza Luigi Vanvitelli 12, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the only Hotel in Caserta's city centre, in the famous Vanvitelli Square. Placed at the beginning of the shopping area, few steps far from the Royal Palace of Vanvitelli, the structure is designed with elegance and details care. It is the perfect synthesis of style and modern comforts. Each room provides satellite TV, free Internet connection. Breackfast is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing