We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Cristina
Nearby Hotels
A Corte(Caserta)(Great Value!)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserta Antica(Caserta)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plana Hotel(Caserta)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
164
77
12
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
77
12
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I found Villa Maria Cristina perfect in every way. The service is faultless, and when you step through the gates it seems you are in another world. It feels safe, quiet and elegant. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff headed by Franco were great, and they accommodated my gluten allergy splendidly. The food in the restaurant is beautifully presented and delicious, using local products. As others have said, the location is convenient, but I would travel from afar to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Villa Maria Cristina was well located. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and buses also leave from the train station, including the #103 bus to Casertavecchia.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
The Caserta Palace is only a 10 minute walk away.
Mario was fantastic, very helpful.
We also ate in the restaurant, which was very good and reasonably priced.

Would come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This small hotel is perfect for a visit to the amazing Palace at Caserta. It is a short 10 minute walk from the palace (and from the train station) but is like a quiet oasis with very nice service. It was a little hard to find, although only 2 turns from the front of the train station, but they were so helpful on the phone giving directions.

The hotel is modern and comfortable, with nice rooms and great showers - and secure parking. And a delicious breakfast. Staff was super-nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I have to say without a doubt, I can fully recommend this Villa, after travelling from Verona for over 3 weeks and staying in so called 4 star accomodation, I would say Villa Maria Cristina rates easy 5 star, the rates are reasonable, the rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, not slab like I have experienced in all the other places.
The staff are very happy and helpful, and it's so nice to come back at the end of the day and feel like youre at home.
The breakfast is very good, and the dinners are excellent, it is easy to see they pride themselves on good service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 12,346,755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Villa Maria Cristina

My partner and I have just spent two wonderful nights at this hotel..it is one of the nicest hotels we have stopped at whilst in Italy, with the friendliest of staff....driving in the town is a bit of a challenge and if your not careful you can easily miss the small signage in the lane leading to the hotel, but worth the trouble.....our room was a very good size with an impressive bathroom, very clean, tidy, and nicely decorated with for once a very reasonably priced mini bar! We ate at the hotel restaurant and was very impressed with the food we received, and very reasonably priced for the quality.
The only thing lacking was hotel information, we where told by Mario that the house was once owned by a duke and was a tobacco plantation, i do find things like this very interesting and i should imagine others would to, menu for meals would be nice, checkout/breakfast times and most importantly fire evacuation information, i did find this rather unusual not to be displayed, the hotel staff are most helpful but after a very long trip things can be forgotten so anything written would be most useful other than that great, cannot wait to return for another stay in paradise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadinekettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews