We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Caserta
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable modern hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We bumbled across this hotel after turning off the toll road late on the first night of our road trip. It was very modern and comfortable, and breakfast was good. It is very close the the Pallazzo Reggia, which we has never heard of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    516
    101
    15
    5
See reviews for
327
444
26
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bend Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and the Kings Palace. The hotel was very modern, I loved the rain shower. They had bikes to loan so you could ride around the palace grounds. It was extremely clean, bright and had a computer in the lobby if you didn't have your own.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasslipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed 1 night, which was a shame as the hotel is excellent. This is the closest hotel to the Pallazzo Reggia, which is terrific as you can just walk over to the palace after breakfast and beat the huge crowds. The hotel is in walking distance of the centre of town and restaurants etc. The rooms are lovely, very clean, with excellent service. Parking was in a private closed area directly opposite. Free wi fi was a real plus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynandBarry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I are at the Hotel Jolly for the second time in 2 years.Ithas met or surpassed our expectations .The locationis minutes from the Pallazzo Reggia,A must see in Caserta.We were close to the shops and trattorias so there was noneedto take our car.The staff remembered us and greeted us warmly.The dining room was lovely and the Waiters Domenico ,Raffael And Francesco were the epitome of elegant service. The Jolly will be our home away from home again next September. Another plus is the shopping mall Campania Centro is minutes away by car They have both high end quality and more reasonable prices. we found many family type restaurants for a lighter meal within walking distance.The rooms are immaculatr and modern. The staff was willing to go above and beyond for our needs.I have never felt this at home in any other Hotel ,Both in america and Europe. Evelyn from connecticut.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a lovely hotel in a real Italian town .It was very modern in the rooms with touch lighting and coloured lighting in the shower which was great. but they didn't have any instructions for any techno phoebes which was a disadvantage .it was quiet even though its in a busy street but it never woke us. close to the main town and the palace which was great to visit a lovely day spent walking the gardens and around the house. breakfast was nice lots of choice . The staff had limited English which did make it a little harder to express our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianek19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good hotel, will all comforts, lovely bath and shower, air conditioning. Close to the Royal Palace, walking distance from the town centre. We asked for a late check out on the day of departure, which was easy and free. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We took a superior room which was lovely. Clean, comfortable, great and very friendly staff. Eating at the restaurant was great as the waiters were very nice, friendly, kind, happy and made it a wonderful dinner. Explaining we were on our honeymoon we even got some free drinks. Food was really good.
No complaints at all.
Old royal palace is right next door and has amazing grounds, Somali sure you leave yourself pleny of time to check it and the grounds out (gentry gates close 1 hour before cosing).

Hotel was a pleasant surprise on our way to Almafi but the area in general didn't feel that safe.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.7 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 15 in Caserta
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Property: Hotel Royal Caserta
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caserta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#3 Business Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing