We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Caserta
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I are at the Hotel Jolly for the second time in 2 years.Ithas met or surpassed our expectations .The locationis minutes from the Pallazzo Reggia,A must see in Caserta.We were close to the shops and trattorias so there was noneedto take our car.The staff remembered us and greeted us warmly.The dining room was lovely and the Waiters Domenico ,Raffael And Francesco were the epitome of elegant service. The Jolly will be our home away from home again next September. Another plus is the shopping mall Campania Centro is minutes away by car They have both high end quality and more reasonable prices. we found many family type restaurants for a lighter meal within walking distance.The rooms are immaculatr and modern. The staff was willing to go above and beyond for our needs.I have never felt this at home in any other Hotel ,Both in america and Europe. Evelyn from connecticut.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    503
    96
    15
    4
See reviews for
312
428
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a lovely hotel in a real Italian town .It was very modern in the rooms with touch lighting and coloured lighting in the shower which was great. but they didn't have any instructions for any techno phoebes which was a disadvantage .it was quiet even though its in a busy street but it never woke us. close to the main town and the palace which was great to visit a lovely day spent walking the gardens and around the house. breakfast was nice lots of choice . The staff had limited English which did make it a little harder to express our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianek19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good hotel, will all comforts, lovely bath and shower, air conditioning. Close to the Royal Palace, walking distance from the town centre. We asked for a late check out on the day of departure, which was easy and free. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We took a superior room which was lovely. Clean, comfortable, great and very friendly staff. Eating at the restaurant was great as the waiters were very nice, friendly, kind, happy and made it a wonderful dinner. Explaining we were on our honeymoon we even got some free drinks. Food was really good.
No complaints at all.
Old royal palace is right next door and has amazing grounds, Somali sure you leave yourself pleny of time to check it and the grounds out (gentry gates close 1 hour before cosing).

Hotel was a pleasant surprise on our way to Almafi but the area in general didn't feel that safe.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed for a night and was shocked when I saw the tired looking lobby. Reading the reviews and seeing the pictures I thought the hotel would be new. So I asked to see the room before checking in. The elevator was old and we went to the 5th floor. To my surprise the room was new and the toilet was very new and clean. So I checked in. I was told the internet was only by cable however when it didn't work the staff somehow managed to make it work by WiFi. The only very annoying thing was that there were no duvets and the cover of the bed wasn't very pleasant (old & dirty). Car parking is available if you leave the key to the reception and there is a safe car park just across the road.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serbese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The accommodation is good. The rooms are very clean, modern, comfortable. The bathroom was excellent - shower was great. The shower had disco lights in it, not sure of the purpose but it was a bit of fun! The service of the general staff was ok once in the hotel, definitely not outstanding. The man when we checked in was utterly rude and hopeless. We had to practically beg for information like a town map, where the main part of town was. We didn't get out of him where the restaurants were so we walked around for a long time looking for somewhere to eat. Not many people seem to speak any English here so getting directions was difficult. It actually ruined our brief stay in Caserta. I would recommend this as a very comfortable transit hotel and location and not much more than that.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drumrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Close to station, palace and shops. New rooms, excellent showers, comfortable beds. Quiet. Good breakfas

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichealMcGavigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.7 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 15 in Caserta
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Property: Hotel Royal Caserta
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caserta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#3 Business Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing