We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Caserta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli(Caserta)
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserta Antica(Caserta)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plana Hotel(Caserta)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
618
569
109
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
569
109
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrainforest showerper dayfew stepsamalfi coastgreat showerpaid parkingthird floorlimited menulocation is greatroom was largenice hotelbusiness hotelpastriesrisottobeautiful palacedining room is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have previously stayed the last night of our Italian holiday in a hotel in Naples but although the hotel was great the area left a lot to be desired and did not feel at all safe. After our last stay we decided to look into other places near the airport to stay and came across the Hotel Jolly in Caserta. It was in a much nicer area, o.k. not pretty, but much safer looking and indeed feeling! We were told the hotel had been undergoing renovations for the last year and the bedrooms were certainly extremely modern--- the lights were facinating! The bathroom was extremely well appointed and clean, the shower was excellent. We had a triple room which had a double bed and a single which had a pull-out bed under it to make a four bedded room. The reception staff and indeed all staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Dinner was not wonderful and I think next time we would eat out. Breakfast was very good.
There seemed to be some nice shops nearby but as we were there on a Sunday they were closed. Plenty of pizza places to eat in though.
Extremely handy to visit the Palace which has beautiful water features.
Fairly easy to get back onto the autostrada and to get to the airport.
Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosierose46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My Husband and I had been so impressed with our fist stay in the Caserta, It's beautiful palace and breath taking gardens, put it on our to do list when my sister's and one of their husbands came to Italy for a visit. We once again stayed at the Hotel Jolly, and were once again delighted with our decision. Signore Raphael, from the dinning room was wonderful and made our savory meal in the dinning room, something we well all remember fondly. We experience some car trouble and were at a loss as to what to do ( we don't speak Italian) The hotel sent a doorman out to help us get it fixed! We will return to the Hotel Jolly, whenever we visit Caserta. We would like to thank the staff for helping to make our trip a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very convenient small hotel, the surroundings besides the Palace are not that nice, but the new rooms at this hotel are amazing: modern furniture, modern lights, bathrooms with LED color showers. Rooms better than lobby !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the new/modern rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for the last night of our tour of Southern Italy as it appeared to be very convenient for Naples Airport. This proved to be the case, and we were also pleasantly surprised by the comfort of our room and especially appreciated the view of Caserta Palace. The shower was fun once we'd worked out how to get water out of it.

Reception staff could not have been more helpful

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is definitely the best place to stay in Caserta if you are visiting the Palace. It is only a short walk away.

The room we stayed in was large, modern and clean. The bathroom was excellent and had a fantastic shower, definitely the best I have come across in Italy. The bedroom and bathroom lighting system was very 21st century and took a while to understand.

The breakfast was fine and the evening meal was very good, just as well as there did not appear to be anywhere nearby to eat.

The wifi did not reach our room but worked fine in the reception area.

There is a car park across the road but you have to pay. I have never seen cars packed in so tightly.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a modernised room, ask how to work the lights if you are not comfortable with modern technology
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgransden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews