We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 minutes from station, really modern hotel, amazing value!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Caserta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Caserta
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“4 minutes from station, really modern hotel, amazing value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very awesome hotel for this price. Great buffet breakfast! They have free bikes to use in the city. May have a gym also I think.

Cool room, well the shower lit up with colors haha. Definitely worth every penny and more!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    473
    91
    13
    4
See reviews for
290
404
25
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

the double room was spacious with good facilities and free internet ready setup - no need to ask for it. Good restaurant for a dinner while breakfast could be better for an 4 star hotel.
Location is great, only few steps from the palace.
Parking is a public one across the road. It was a bit awkward to drive from the parking to the hotel on deprture as I had to drive 20 m in wrong direction on one-way street, but hotell staff stopped traffic for me.
Definitely great value for the money although I believe the hotel requires some renovation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smk000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We went to Caserta for 1 night to visit the Palace. The hotel was the perfect location for us as it's right next to the palace. It is literally around the corner from the train station on one side, and the historical center on the other. No car needed.
The room was very clean and recently updated as it's very modern with wi-fi, a flat screen TV, and rain shower. If I were ever to return to Caserta I would stay here.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trani,Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed or stay at the Jolly very much.
The staff was among the nicest we have experienced in Italy. Very clean and nicely updated rooms. We will be back soon.
Donnitta Williamson

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Quality/price: a really good rate and easy for the location

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naspo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Going to Italy in the summer was very, very hot. Out of all the hotels we stayed in this
one had the best air conditioning...so refreshing. Complimentary espresso during the day and included an outstanding breakfast in the morning. There was great shopping in the area, within walking distance. La Reggia palace nearby is a must see, beautiful grounds. The hotel was all updated with iternet in the lobby which my kids loved.
Only downfall was the rooms were a little smaller than even your average European rooms.. which are all small anyways.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salemgirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed here as it was close to family and friends we were visiting. The hotel was clean apart from the bathroom which looked in need of upgrading. The staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent. The only problem was the upgrading works going on which we weren't aware of when we booked. It was very noisy with drilling and hammering went on from after 8 in the morning till about 5pm so wer were unable to relax in our room during the day. I was a bit disappointed with the staff's local knowledge. I had sent emails asking if they knew where I would get access to a wheelchair for my elderly father for our stay and I received two replies assuring my that they had a wheelchair. When we got there they didn't have a wheelchair and had no idea where I could hire one. Over the next couple of days I asked three or four different members of staff and none of them could help with this problem. I eventually found out through the internet that there was a mobility shop two streets away that happily hired me a wheelchair for the week at 5 euros a day. This made a massive difference for my dad who couldn't venture far from the hotel prior to this. Would have liked to have had access to a fitness suite or games room . Not much to do around hotel and it was raining quite often during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zakiwaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.7 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 16 in Caserta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Property: Hotel Royal Caserta
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#1 Family Hotel in Caserta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#3 Business Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing