We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel-Too far from attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Caserta Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Caserta Sud
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Northern
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel-Too far from attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is good.

It's weakest point is being too far from the attractions of the area.
Taxi is very expensive.Train station very far.

It is good for one night if you intend to visit the Royal Palace and Gardens!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarTavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniele g, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, August 17, 2016
Dear HarTavor,

thank you for to explain your stay on TripAdvisor community.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caserta Sud.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The General Manager and the Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    200
    91
    33
    25
See reviews for
153
68
29
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is very clean. It is very spacious and looks and feels very professionally ran. Air conditionning is everywhere and there is a very large central dinning/breakfast room/hall where there is an X-box with games in top condition and a very nice Apple computer with a large screen for free internet use. Internet is available everywhere. The room was extremely clean, the bathroom large enough, nice looking and had all one expects from such a good franchise. TV had a good choice of channels in different languages, with a movie channelin English. The A/C in the room was not very powerful though, and could be addressed for more comfort. The breakfast, not included, offered a large choice and all items were of top quality (nuts dry and crunchy, the bread fresh and ideal, top quality fuit juices, eggs were done well: the hotel won silver medal for worl award for hotel food or something like that). The car park, for 8 euros per 24 hrs, was large, shaded, clean, had large electronic gates locked at all times, supplemented with CCTV system all around. Theswimming pool was a real treat: very clean (hoovered every day), the water fresh, many lounge chairs, chairs and towels provided for good comfort, guarded all day and its surroundings well kept with flowers and plants and lawn, and a great paved area which was immaculately clean.
Napoli was 20 mins drive away, but that was good since it's a crazy city. The hotel food was expensive though it looked good through the windows. A very enjoyable stay which was excellent value for money. I have an address in Napoli.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
we are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate the time you have dedicated to us.
Your comments are very important as they help us to keep and improve the standard of our services always more.
We are really glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Be assured that we are going to share your comments also with the hotel staff, the real
interpreter of our success.
Hoping to welcoming you to the Novotel Caserta again in the future we remain,
Yours Sincerely.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
288 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is in a convenient location if you wish to visit Naples, Pompeii or the Amalfi coast but want to avoid high prices and the bustle of the city. The price was very reasonable. It was quite difficult to find even with a map. Also, even though the restaurant was open, they had only a set menu for that night in spite of a many more offerings on a different menu. I decided to go next door to a little shop and have a pizza. They also want you to park in their garage and extract an extra 20 euros.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate the time you have dedicated to us.
Your comments are very important as they help us to improve always more and to find the right steps to follow in order to avoid such matters.
We really apologise for the bad service offered in our restaurant; be assured that we have already taken the time to discuss with our Maitre.
Concerning the parking fee it has probably been a misunderstanding as the daily cost for the parking under video survelillance is 8.00€ per day.

Hoping to welcoming you again to our Novotel Caserta in the future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Great value for money.
Friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast service. My children especially enjoyed the Xbox service in the foyer.
The hotel is well placed for access to Naples and the surrounding area (Caserta, Amalfi, Pompei). The free car parking outside is a breath iof fresh air in this day and age,.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

we are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate receiving the comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Caserta.
Your message is for us very important and be assured that we will share it also with our hotel staff.
We do hope to welcoming you again to the Novotel Caserta in the future.

Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

when we arrived at the hotel late at night there was some hookers working in front of the hotel, picking up clients, we were very tired, coming from a very long trip so we didn't care. the front desk attendent was helpfull. we had to leave early in the morning and we even told the attendents the time we were leaving in the morning.
as soon as i loaded the suitcases in the car, i walked to the lobby for 45 seconds we came back and all our lugage was gonne, they smashed the car window and took all our stuff, it was so fast as if they were waiting for us. the car was in the hotel property but it was not in a area that they charge for it. so we were not covered. they called the police but they never came. all our stuff gone in 30 seconds. one of the staff was in a car at the same time in the same car park but he did not see any thing. i even said hello to him when i was loading the car. i don't want to name any one but it was very strange. my cousin called them latter, he is italian, spoke to them and they didn't even gave any attention.
i will not stay at this hotel again, and will not recomend it to anyone. appart from the terrible experience, it is far from the city, very confusing on how to get there, even folowing the GPS.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex_saopaulo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Mr Alex,
We are in receipt of your review sent through this site concering your stay
at the Novotel Caserta.
Your comments are very important for us and rest assured that I have
already shared them with the hotel staff.
I really apologise for such matter and if we were not able to follow up carefully
your cousin telephone call.
For this reason you could contact me at the hotel for any question or claim
you wish to put to my personal attention.
Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Caserta hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

Not know Italian, the staff at the front desk went out their way to assist me to call airline company and auto rental to make changes . When I had to extend my stay they gladly did it, offering me the same low daily rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naeem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMINISTERI, Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Naeem54,
We are in receipt of your review and we do appreciate reading about your comment concerning
your last stay at the Novotel Caserta.
Rest assured that I will be pleased to share it with the hotel staff, the real interpreter of
our success!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Caserta in the future.
Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
2.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Caserta Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Caserta Sud

Property: Novotel Caserta Sud
Address: Strada Statale 87 Sannitica Km 22.6, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Caserta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Caserta Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Caserta Sud is a modern 4 star hotel with 126 rooms, strategically located within 2 km of the centre of Caserta, Caserta Palace and the main railway station. Situated 22 km from Naples airport, the hotel is easily accessible via the A1 highway (1 km). Ideal for business trips, it features a convention centre with 10 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. Also offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant (open 24 hours), outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Caserta Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Capodrise
Capodrise Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing