We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Modern 4-star hotel with parking in central Caserta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruman Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bruman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Caserta B&B and Inns
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Modern 4-star hotel with parking in central Caserta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed one night in March while visiting Caserta and picked this hotel for its central location and the fact that it has parking. It is within walking distance to the Palace. We had room #102 facing the street and would recommend a back room to avoid the noise, especially in the morning. (We were up early anyway, but it you want to sleep past 6 am, you won't. The garbage and street cleaning trucks are out in full force and the buses stop across the street.) Otherwise, the soom was very large, with lots of light, good internet access, plenty of shelf space, desk, TV that also operates as a PC for internet access and (of all things) a printer, which we did not use. The water pressure in the shower is a bit feeble. Breakfast is served in the room. We had ordered coffee, juice, a croissant, rolls, ham and cheese. Having the parking in busy Caserta was a plus. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back on a higher floor. Rooms facing the street will be very noisy in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    89
    28
    7
    0
See reviews for
15
90
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We arrived here at about 8pm after a stressful experience trying to pick up our rental car at Fiumicino airport - but thats another story- and another review! Anyway we were tired and fed up and had a grumpy 2 year old with us, but all this stress just disappeared the minute we arrived.
The guy on reception helped us unload the car and take our bags to our room, which was fab. Massive kingsive bed, flat screen TV, reasonably priced mini bar, beautiful bathroom. My husband then went downstairs and asked the same guy if there was a takeaway nearby that he could walk to and pick up some food, but the receptionist insisted on ringing a pizza for us himself and the bringing it up to our room. For breakfast you complete a menu card and leave it on your door and it is delivered to your room at your requested time.
We just loved this hotel, the receptionist guy just made things so easy - why can't all hotels be like this. Just wanted to pick up this hotel and take it with us for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shortie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable, clean and well-run hotel with delightful staff. Rooms are well-equipped, with modern facilities. Free secure parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMARCIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel has the perfect location if you want to visit the Reggia of Caserta. It has it's own free(!) parking space and is near the centre. Rooms are modern, spacious, light and clean and breakfast is served in your room, while there is no breakfast area. Free internet, a computer and printer make it complete. The staff is very helpful and speaks English (unique for Italy).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessnijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
1.2 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 16 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
#4 of 16 in Caserta
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bruman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruman Hotel

Property: Bruman Hotel
Address: Via Roma 156, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bruman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bruman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing