We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch / un ottimo pranzo”

Osteria da Miduccia
Ranked #1 of 551 Restaurants in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic lunch here, hosted by Luciano who looked after us wonderfully from beginning to end. The food was excellent: an abundant antipasto of fresh local produce (the mozzarella was divine) followed by delicious typical “scialatielli” pasta with clams and mussels. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Fsraavnikno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2019

We found this wonderful osteria on tripadvisor and it has to be said: it's a gem! We went there three times and were never disappointed. The roasted vegetable buffet is rich and delicious and so are the other antipasti as well as the primi and secondi (and, as my wife reminds me, the desserts). Luciano is a lovely host and his wife must be one of the best chefs in Campania! Whether you're a vegetarian, a meat lover or a fish and seafood afficionado, you will find choice dishes here. The wine selection is impressive and affordable and a glass of excellent limoncello, grappa or amaro is on the house.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C6734RGmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff. Husband and wife serving the food they prepared personally. Many healthy vegetable options. We really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank orindalarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We so enjoyed this restaurant; very friendly and place of choice with the locals! Unique buffet style of entrees of the most delicious vegetable or seafood dishes as well as the (of course Mozzarella smoked or natural). Our main pasta dish was the best pasta I have tasted this trip.
The owner is a pleasant guy with great sense of humour who really knows his food.
Make sure you visit this place once when in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

老闆人很好很健談,即使不會義大利文他們也會用英語與你交談,我點的是海鮮燒烤,食物也好吃,我願意再次造訪。The owner shows Kindness to a non-Italian speaker. You won't feel lonely if you cannot speak Italian. They can speak and they are willing to speak English to you. The food is also great. I would like to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sightseer16838646047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria da Miduccia also viewed

Caserta, Province of Caserta
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 
Caserta, Province of Caserta
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Osteria da Miduccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing