We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best bed and breakfast in Italy :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast MontAlbano
Ranked #9 of 43 Caserta B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We saw this bed and breakfast had very good reviews and we can understand why after we spent 10 wonderful days there coming back just today. Benedetto and Nunzia are very welcoming, kind and friendly people who will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are large and comfortable, especially the bed which was just like sleeping at home in your own. Benedetto gave us a television within an hour after my husband said he wanted to watch Italian television as he is Italian and that made him so happy. Breakfast is lovely, especially when you sit outside on the terrace from which the views are simply breathtaking. Nunzia makes lovely cakes and coffee and the juice is lovely too. We especially loved the company of Felix their black and white cat and naughty little Rodney their little Kitten who is a ball of mischief. Your car will be safe as the large wooden double doors are locked at night which gives you piece of mind, especially when you are in Italy. There are stairs to climb but it is a very small price to pay, just like the price which is very reasonable too. Lastly we would like to thank both Benedetto and Nunzia for making us feel so welcome in their bed and breakfast and to Benedetto for waking up this morning at 3.30am to make us a coffee before our very early flight. We recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone if they plan a visit to Caserta, or Naples which isnt far either. There is a very good Pizzeria in Casertavecchia called Verif which make very good quality pizzas (3 euros for a Margarita Pizza) very quickly and not expensive at all. There is also Caserta Market on a Weds and Saturday morning where you can get a bargain or two. The great thing about the bed and breakfast is the location which is very quiet and the only noise you hear at night is the crickets. We plan to come back to Montalbano many more times in the future.

Room Tip: there are only three rooms at this bed and breakfast but all the rooms have a great view and i canno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Benny picked us up from the station with his son Federico for only 5 Euros. The B&B (gay friendly) is beautifully located with a great terrace. Our room was stylish and luxurious and beautifully finished. Getting into Caserta a bus comes by every hour and stops outside but getting back, taxis werent to be found so we walked which was pleasant. MontAlbano B&B is in a great location for both the old town and Caserta and the palace. The breakfast was a little odd with fruit and melba toast with coffee/tea but aside from this its amazing value and a real home from home! thanks for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmoryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco_F_12Piombino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Romina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Delfino7032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#11 of 15 in Caserta
617 reviews
2.0 mi away
A Corte
A Corte
#2 of 43 in Caserta
216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ma Maison
Ma Maison
#5 of 43 in Caserta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Marcello
Villa Marcello
#10 of 43 in Caserta
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residenza Murat BB
Residenza Murat BB
#8 of 43 in Caserta
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Antico Cortile
L'Antico Cortile
#3 of 43 in Caserta
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast MontAlbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast MontAlbano

Address: Via Andrea Iannelli 23 | (ex Gabriele Fusco), 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Caserta
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast MontAlbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing