We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
13
26
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
26
13
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We stayed here with a family of three on our way to tuscany.
Hotel is located at only 60 metres from the pedestrial area of the old casale city centre with lots of terraces, bars and restaurants. Rooms were clean and spaceous. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and giant staircase, suggesting a classic top-nodge hotel. A great breakfast is served is an impressive 18th century dining hall with 6 meter high ceilings. Prices are however very fair. Great thing is that they offer the possibility to park your car inside the garage for an additional 10 euro. You can also park the car for free and safely on the street, but our car was stocked with complete holiday gear.

Room tip: Ask for the renovated rooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is a nice, clean, simple hotel in a historical building.
The location is right in the historical centre. We were provided with lovely continental breakfast. Some ham and cheese were a nice touch for an Italian 3* hotel.
The staff was more than helpful. Always smiling and cheerful, though a bit problem with English.
Not all the rooms are refurbished, but even the older ones are clean and neat. The only problem for me was the air-conditioning used for heating my room. Its a bit loud at night.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina_Blazova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here several times when visiting relatives in the town. Location is very good, owners are very helpful. The hotel is somewhat dated but they are doing renovations over time. Breakfast is adequate. Public carpak very close. Train station within walking distance. Perhaps request one of the renovated rooms.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sydneygirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Clean room,staff very kind and location perfect,near the train station and the center of the town.Bed not very confortable and shower was ok but take time for hot water to come.I don't know if was only my room,but need change plumbing system,because the bidet was making funny noise when I open the water in the sink.Also the water in the shower plate was very slowly to go out and make impossible to have a full power shower.I could manage for 5 days but if longer period,would be annoying.Anyway,I heard that it will be an improvement of new rooms in few months time,so,I hope next time,I will more confortable.Breakfast was small,not much of choices,good coffee.Also I got a room on the second floor and make me tired go up and down without an elevator,especially with luggage.

Room tip: Because this hotel doesn't have an elevator,try to get a room in the first floor.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Good location, could leave the car in there private garage. Clean room. Small breakfast, italian standard, but with good coffee. Very nice staff.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciatonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews