We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a really good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Campanella Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a really good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spacious modern apartment, we choose Superior Designavailable upgrade, with shadow huge balcony. Relaxed poolside atmosphere and cozy view to the nature. Friendly and helpful staff and free Wi-Fi was well working in our apartment.

Not necessarily thing that I didn't like but more things that I think others should be aware of...the main pool has a pretty deep shallow end of 1.33 m.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    31
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
162
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had an amazing stay here over New Years. The location is really central yet quiet from road and street noise. A four min stroll down beautiful quaint streets and you are at the main square. The apartment itself is spacious, airy and clean with a largish roof terrace where you can overlook the town. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhoades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This location is excellent, easy enought to reach 7 days open supermarkets and very good restaurants to taste feesh local sea food and pizza. Apartments were very clean and housekeeping can provides to clean it every day on request also the size is spacious comparing other accomodation we had in the past on the island (before children)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElstraRygge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Our apartment was very well equipped with comfortable beds and extra pillow available. Nice laundry service and very quite area to relax. Not far from the beaches

Room Tip: We had a Superior design upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Fantastic setup with beautiful units at an outstanding price. Managers are fantastic too, offering help and advice whenever you need it.. Couldn't get better

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We spent there three unforgettable weeks with all our big family. Everything was suitable for our children, as well as for the grown-ups.
You have a variety of activities – two clean swimming-pools, beach volley-ball, play-ground for children and also you can just relax in the shadow of great pine-trees. The view through the window – to the ancient Capolivery town – is incredible. We preferred the possibility to cook for children ourselves using organic products from the nearest markets. Nevertheless the island is not big we could investigate new beach every day. Capolivery is a piece of history, which worth seeing. Splendid views, cosy restaurants and warm see, green hills, ancient churches, romantic legends – that’s all about Elba.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

For our stay in Elba – 12 nights – we found this nice resort through Tripadvisor. The staff is very friendly and it's a pleasure to stay in connection with them for everything. Our apartment (42 sqm) was well equipped with relaxing bed and quality linen, a great shower, a flatscreen TV and a sursprising sky star effect in the bedroom. The tea facilities is a big plus. The resort location is ideal for exploring the island and be at the same time in a very quite and green place. We can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federicaesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capoliveri
1.6 mi away
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 25 in Capoliveri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence il Mandorlo
Residence il Mandorlo
#1 of 14 in Lacona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Camping Village Rosselba le Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Campanella Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Campanella Resort

Property: Casa Campanella Resort
Address: Loc. Mola - Mazzacorta, 57031, Capoliveri, Elba Island, Italy (Formerly Swiss International Casa Campanella)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Capoliveri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Capoliveri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Campanella Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vicinissimi ad un meraviglioso mare dell'Isola d'Elba, nel Parco Nazionale dell'Arcipelago Toscano, sorgono nel verde i nostri appartamenti.Situati ai piedi della collina di Capoliveri, caratteristico borgo medioevale dove vivono ancora le antiche tradizioni dell'Isola, rappresentano l'ideale sistemazione per coloro che vogliono unire la vacanza mare ad un completo relax.In una proprietà di circa 20.000 mq. riservata ai nostri Ospiti, è situata l'area piscine con idromassaggio e "nuoto contro corrente",un'"Area Chicco" con giochi e piscina per bambini, sdraio prendisole, barbecue, parcheggio coperto, campo da bocce illuminato, beach-volley con sabbia bianca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Campanella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Campanella Hotel
Casa Campanella Resort Elba Island/Capoliveri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing