We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
107
57
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
57
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We were warmly great by Claudia and personally shown to our room. This family-run hotel is in a terrific location and offers more amenities than we were able to use. Claudia was always available to answer questions and offer advice. Included is a wonderful breakfast with very attentive service. We wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Angelo and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marialuisa n, Proprietario at Hotel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Kathy,
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
It's always a surprise for me when people from so far countries discover Caorle!
And it's always an emotion to meet people with a culture so different from mine.
Thank you very much for your visit. I hope to see you again.
Claudia Nicora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Marialuisa and her family are wonderful people.
We had 3 rooms for a family get together. Two front facing balcony rooms and 1 single
All rooms have everything you need. the front facing rooms even had a sea view (just a little one)
The sun terraces are a bonus on the 3rd and 4th floors
All the meals were excellent - very fresh Italian food at its very best.
Beach beds chairs and umbrellas were also included
Wine and drinks were very reasonably priced too - Aperol, excellent coffee and beer all served in the new terrace
Caorle is a lovely Italian town with lots of history, a great beach, fantastic bars and restaurants. We will return next year.
I really recommend this hotel for lovers of true Italy. BUT - Forget it if you want a British tourist experience - go up the coast to jessolo
The hotel is family owned and they have a hotel to be very proud of - thank you!

Room Tip: Have a front facing balcony and you can see the sea. there is little noise as the hotel is off the main street
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelocaorle, Proprietario at Hotel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear mrs. and mr. Marypa,
thank you very much for your lovely description of our hotel. We are very happy that you spent a beautiful holiday in Caorle. We hope to see you again!
Claudia and Marialuisa nicora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Because of this perfect stay, I decided to write my first review for my first time for this hotel, they have earned it. Me and my wife stayed here in July 2014 for 4 days. It couldn`t have been a more pleasant stay. We were taken good care of as guest from day one, we were picked up by I believe is the manager, Marialuisa, at the bus station and drove us to the hotel, without any charge. She spoke English well. And was helpful through out our stay. We really appreciate that they could speak English, because there were many other hotels that many serve Italian and Germans guest and only speak those languages.

Location was perfect, it is very close to both beach and the beautiful Caorle city with a short walking distance. We could also rent a bike or sunbeed without any charge.

There room was clean and in good quality, breakfast was good. Area and hotel is quiet, except some noise from the hotel doors when they are closed.

We will definitely go back to this hotel and Caorle city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Their slogan remains valid : Conviviality - Taste - Attention.
They take care of guests from day one till the end and the quality for the price is very high.
Meals are traditionals and home made. Delicious.
When you wake up late they are so keen to propose you some coffee or something else.
Staff is the same and friendly, helpful.
Hotel is not far from the beach. Sunbeds are foreseen at the beach and quite good placed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiji22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent 5 nights during the high season (no problem to book less than 7 days) in the hotel Angelo and I could only recommend. Reliable booking via the hotel web page, parking opportunity for 1 EUR per day, very good breakfast bufet, possibility to have simple lunch or dinner (you can decide on morning the same day whether you want to have or not!), cleaning of rooms everyday, exchanging beds every 3 days. Area is quiet with exception of some noice from air-condition aggregate from the inner yeard. And, bikes for exploring Caorle for free!
I recommend.
Martina from Slovakia

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews