We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
109
63
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
63
8
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

the hotel is located next to the old town it is very beautiful very clean very well organized and it is more than excellent in all ways the rooms are so clean the breakfast is very good and Franco the owner is the most helpful person that i have ever met in all hotels . i recommend this hotel to everyone who's planning a visit to Caorle

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makdissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco V, Proprietario at Hotel Cleofe, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Ohhhh thank you very much indeed ;-)
Franco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

This is one of the few Hotels open in Caorle in winter. We stayed here whilst visiting friends. The hotel is clean, modern and warm. The rooms are nicely furnished and have balconys some of which overlook the harbour although ours overlooked a block of flats!! It's located right in the center of the little town so it was nice to be able to walk out the door and across the road to the center.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the harbour
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifter191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergocleofe, Proprietario at Hotel Cleofe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Lifter191,
thank you very much for your review.
The room with the best view are, of course, the most expansive. If you have booked a junior suite, you would have spent your stay in one of those rooms with a beautifull view. Maybe for the next time ;-)
Thanks again and warm regards.
Franco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Caorle is perhaps not the most obvious holiday destination: who goes to Venice and then stays a 50 mins drive from the city on the beach? However, it is a lovely little place - nice beach, town teeming with restaurants offering good fish from the nearby fish port. This hotel is near the centre but a still quiet spot. It is decorated in a very particular - almost 60s - style. There are Warhol reproductions everywhere, neon bar lights and period furniture. The rooms continues the style down to the bathroom fittings, glasses and all. Snazzy. We found staff helpful and cheerful. Cool and quiet. Nice balconies. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but more than adequate. In fact, I have tired of these enormous buffet offerings. The continental approach here - based of tea/ coffee, fruit, toast and farm/honey, and cold meats is more than enough to satisfy. I would recommend the place and this hotel in particular. We also paid very reasonable prices - but this might be because we had a local contact booking for us.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hampshire78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergocleofe, Proprietario at Hotel Cleofe, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you very much!
Franco & Antonietta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Cleofe for 2 weeks in July on B&B.
Last year, we spent 2 weeks at this lovely little spot and got a very good feeling, so we decided that Cleofe should accommodate us also this year.
We love the hotel tranquility, even though it is almost in the heart of Caorle with its busy shopping streets and nightlife. Good service, clean surroundings, towels were changed every day, bed linen every second day. Room is equipped with a small refrigerator, this is very handy when white wine or water needs to be chilled.
When the wind is too hard at the beach, the hotel top terrace with its Jacuzzi is a good hideout for the sandy wind.
If one wishes not to stay at regular tourist hotel areas then this is the hotel; we sure will return.
The hotel is suitable for all ages as B&B or on full board. The breakfast is not a wow, but not bad either. We have no opinion about lunch and dinner; we had our eating’s at different restaurants and Trattorias. More about these findings on separate Tripadvisor locations.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klappalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for 12 days in August, on a bed and breakfast basis, I booked a triple room for ourselves and teenage son. It was an excellent hotel, I would not hesitate to stay here again and I would definitely recommend it.
The room (on the first floor) was a good size, with plenty of space for our 3 large suitcases and belongings, the beds were very comfortable, and our shower was enormous. We also had a large balcony, with a table and 2 chairs, which was very welcome. The air conditioning in the room worked very well and was comfortable, and easy to adjust to your personal requirements.
The room, bathroom and hotel were all very, very clean, and freshly decorated in pleasing colours and a chic style.
The service we had was excellent throughout, our chamber maid, Paola, and the ladies serving breakfast and at the bar were very helpful and always charming. By the way, drinks at the bar are reasonably priced compared to local bars.
The owners Franco, and his mother, were always happy to help and answer our questions. Franco kindly arranged extra deckchairs on the beach when some relatives visited us, we appreciated that. Franco speaks excellent English by the way.
Breakfast was fine and plentiful, consisting of a variety of fresh breads, cheese, ham, salame, hard boiled eggs, cakes, mini croissant and pain au chocolat and pain au raisin (delicious), fruit juice, yoghurt, cereals, jams, apples and bananas. Personally I would have also liked a wider choice of fresh fruit, and my husband and son some cooked bacon and eggs, but it was fine just the same.
The roof terrace was very pretty and we made use of the whirlpool, that was nice and relaxing.
The Hotel is just by the centro storico, with all the shops, bars and restaurants about a minute walk away. The private beach also is very close, less than 5 minutes walk.
Despite being so close to the centre, the hotel is very peaceful and quiet and no noise is heard in the room once the balcony door is shut.
Caorle is a very picturesque fishing town and beach resort, very popular with local people and families, and well worth a visit. I recommend a visit to La Casa Del Gelato, for fabulous ice cream!
Thank you to all at the Hotel Cleofe for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews