We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cleofe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cleofe
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for 12 days in August, on a bed and breakfast basis, I booked a triple room for ourselves and teenage son. It was an excellent hotel, I would not hesitate to stay here again and I would definitely recommend it.
The room (on the first floor) was a good size, with plenty of space for our 3 large suitcases and belongings, the beds were very comfortable, and our shower was enormous. We also had a large balcony, with a table and 2 chairs, which was very welcome. The air conditioning in the room worked very well and was comfortable, and easy to adjust to your personal requirements.
The room, bathroom and hotel were all very, very clean, and freshly decorated in pleasing colours and a chic style.
The service we had was excellent throughout, our chamber maid, Paola, and the ladies serving breakfast and at the bar were very helpful and always charming. By the way, drinks at the bar are reasonably priced compared to local bars.
The owners Franco, and his mother, were always happy to help and answer our questions. Franco kindly arranged extra deckchairs on the beach when some relatives visited us, we appreciated that. Franco speaks excellent English by the way.
Breakfast was fine and plentiful, consisting of a variety of fresh breads, cheese, ham, salame, hard boiled eggs, cakes, mini croissant and pain au chocolat and pain au raisin (delicious), fruit juice, yoghurt, cereals, jams, apples and bananas. Personally I would have also liked a wider choice of fresh fruit, and my husband and son some cooked bacon and eggs, but it was fine just the same.
The roof terrace was very pretty and we made use of the whirlpool, that was nice and relaxing.
The Hotel is just by the centro storico, with all the shops, bars and restaurants about a minute walk away. The private beach also is very close, less than 5 minutes walk.
Despite being so close to the centre, the hotel is very peaceful and quiet and no noise is heard in the room once the balcony door is shut.
Caorle is a very picturesque fishing town and beach resort, very popular with local people and families, and well worth a visit. I recommend a visit to La Casa Del Gelato, for fabulous ice cream!
Thank you to all at the Hotel Cleofe for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    55
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
60
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We've just returned from our stay in Hotel Cleofe, and my main impression was how clean and quiet it was. The hotel is situated right in the main centre but away from the peak season chaos!
The rooms/bathrooms are clean and well-sound-proofed. No late-night noise from returning guests. Could have done with a set of drawers, but we managed, no problem.
Franco and his Mum were very welcoming. Our daughter had an operation on her ankle shortly before we arrived, and was consequently on crutches/in a wheelchair. They made sure that she had all she needed, e.g. chair in the shower.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Cleofe in August 2008. The Hotel is a jewel in an perfect family resort. The hotel is a family business run by Franco and his Mother. Painted in bright colours throughout, it has a clean minimal understated designer look to the interior. The hotel is immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean. The lunchtime and evening meals consist of Italian classics, beautiful presented with portions to challenge the most hungry! The service is charming, friendly and efficient. If English is your first language then Franco is on hand to help with your every need. A lovely hotel, perfectly located on the edge of the old town and a stones throw from the best beach.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel51London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

Hotel Cleofe is located in the old town center opposite the traditional fishing port. Nice and modern. In the center but quiet.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caorle hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#13 of 96 in Caorle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#14 of 96 in Caorle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Angelo
Hotel Angelo
#3 of 96 in Caorle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karinzia
Hotel Karinzia
#12 of 96 in Caorle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cleofe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cleofe

Property: Hotel Cleofe
Address: Via Altinate 2, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caorle
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caorle
#5 Family Hotel in Caorle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cleofe 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cleofe is located in the old town center opposite the traditional fishing port and is open all year round. The restaurant is always open to guests during summer time. The rooms of the hotel are fully equipped with air conditioning, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite T.V., direct-line telephone, free internet access and terrace. In the junior suites you will have the use of either a double shower or bath with hydro-massage and chromo therapy. The daily hotel rate includes the hire of both sun bed and parasol for use on the beach, outside parking, air conditioning and the idromassage mini-pool in the hanging garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Cleofe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleofe Hotel Caorle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing