We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garni Stella Alpina
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Canazei)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Villa Adria(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Conturina(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
66
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
21
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A small, cosy, well located hotel in the heart of Canazei close to ski lifts and restaurants. The hotel has a small wine bar where they serve local and other very good wines along with complimentary snacks and the owner family also have a shop with local delicatessen next to the hotel!
Nothing was impossible, the staff and owners helped us with a smile! A very good choice if you want to stay in a genuine "Alpen hotel".

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. Edith, the owner, was gracious and very helpful. Breakfast was superb! Lots of choices - local honey, meats and cheeses etc. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Such a lovely location - looking out over the Dolomiti and seeing Austrian style house with colorful windowboxes.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 603Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 4 day stay at the end of a 3 week kotorcycle holiday.
This has to be one of the nicest cleanest places that I have ever stayed at. The rooms were big clean well decorated with a warm comfy bed.
The room had a fridge sat tv kettle and a safe , along with double glazing the room wad quite after 8pm, the hotel is in the center of old canazei near a church on a road, parking is limited. The church stops all chimes at 8pm.
The staff were helpful anf very friendly even sorting out our bike parking and the breakfasts were great with a large range of foods.
All facilites were within eady walking distance, all in all a gery very nice place to stay.




s

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our second stay in Garni Stella Alpina, which is a small (7 rooms) B&B in Canazei, and according to the lady manager, one of the oldest. Here you meet great friendliness and a relaxing atmosphere. Last time we had room on first floor, this time our room (a combination room consisting of one bedroom and a small living room with sofa-bed) was on second floor with lower ceiling (next to attic) and smaller windows. I think first floor rooms are a little better. Bathroom ventilation did not work, resulting in an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Bathroom door could not be locked. But these were minor problems. In general cleanliness is this hotel is exceptional . Breakfast is very good and sauna was a pleasant surprise, as good or even better than average saunas in Finland. jacuzzi was nice but it ran only about 10 min for a cost of 8€.
Location is very good, a few minutes walk to the centre of Canazei.
The hotel has a lovely balcony on first floor, where you can sit and read, watch TV, have a cup of tea or coffee (made by yourself in your room) or just relax and enjoy the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room in first floor if you wish to have more space and a sitting area. Superior rooms have space for extra beds, too, if you;re travelling with children.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had travelled for 5 weeks and this was our favourite hotel and location. The hotel was beautiful, spotlessly clean, owner and manager very nice. Exceptional value for money and even offered a laundry service for 8 euros which was very nice after many weeks of travelling . Definitely on our list to return one day.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which seemed to be larger than some on the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews