We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service at the SPA”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canazei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible service at the SPA”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel manager cancelled a 6 pm appointment for a massage at 5:30 pm without any comprehensible reason and was EXTREMELY rude . This hotel charges a lot of money for bad service. The only good part is the restaurant and the location. This is not at all 4 star quality.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MauMauMauMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    96
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
178
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pattingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have stayed here a few times on skiing trips and had the chance to take my fiancee for a few days there. We booked the Panorama Suite and were not dissapointed.

The bedroom is upstairs in a square tower (only way I can describe it) with excellent views. There was an en-suite and large plasma TV upstairs. Downstairs there was another TV and a large bathroom with jacuzzi-bath.

The staff are very friendly and when my fiancee left her passport in the safe and we drove back to Verona the hotel went out of their way to get it back to us, posting it back to the UK or us.

The food was excellent and given that we were there in winter, it was nice to sit around the roaring log fire to warm up.

Centrally located, ski room and a short 5 minute walk to the ski lift.

Room Tip: Try the Panorama Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ_Hore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in 2011 in the week containing Russian Orthodox Christmas (6th January) and did not enjoy the atmosphere in the public areas. Otherwise I would have described it as "almost perfect".
We returned in 2012 one week later and were very happy to find that the atmosphere was completely different with much more smiling, laughter and general happiness from both guests and staff.
We now know which week to avoid and will be returning next year to enjoy this hotel's pleasures again.
The restaurant: fantastic five course evening meals with a good choice in each course
The room: this time a "Junior Suite" - loads of room and a perfectly adequate bathroom (though unsurprisingly not as amazing as the more expensive Vivenes suite). Only objections would be noise transmission from both the corridor and the neighbouring bathroom and a lack of tea-making facilities.
Bar: Huge. Rather dominated by somewhat loud musician playing covers.
Fireplace area: More soft seating
Smoking Room and Children's Room: not sampled
Wine Bar: Didn't find this last year - a great shame as it is a superb place for pre-dinner drinks. Hidden behind an almost invisible unmarked door behind the Pool Table.
Wellness Suite: not sampled last year as the web-site and literature seemed to imply nudity! Luckily not the case - indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, various steam rooms, saunas showers and treatment rooms (extra cost).

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stay there in july room hotel is fine .. do not walk in and ask for a room they tell you one price ((for one person))if you are a couple housband and wife. it happen to me .. walk in with my wife ask for a room how much $90:00 euro the next day I went to pay it was 180:00 I realise they charge per person not per room.. I was on my trip tp Cortina, Hotel Croce Bianca you better train your staff. i will never stay at your place any more competition is very good there lots of hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montecarlo204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have just returned from a week at this hotel which we stayed at in order to ski in the Dolomites for the first time.
It is a family-run hotel (same family for more than 100 years) in the centre of the town.
We had a small suite which included a large veranda overlooking the Town Square, a living room area with sofa bed, small dining table and mini-bar, a large bed, more-than adequate cupboard space, a TV with Sky (not many English-language stations) and a magnificent bathroom including corner spa-bath.
In the shared areas, there is a basement health-spa (which we didn't try), a large piano bar, a table games area, a pool table room and an excellent, well-staffed restaurant with a Maitre D' who never seemed to take any time off.
Our main advice to others revolves around atmosphere.
During our first six nights, the Hotel's clientele was dominated by Russians. They seemed dour and largely uninterested in interacting with other guests, they were very insular. The restaurant and bars lacked emotion and laughter.
On our last night, there had been a large change-over in guests, and suddenly the place emerged from a sober, sterile ambience to a lively, noisy, chattery, happy community. We really wished that we had booked for a week later.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for two nights while touring the Dolomites. We were given a really nice room with a fantastic bathroom, jacuzzi, shower and lovely low lights, our little boy had a perfect bed and felt really at home. The service in the restaurant was friendly and even a little theatrical. The Maitre'D was from another era (Mad Men?) such panache and efficiency! He was excellent and ran a great team. When we got home, we realized we had left two shirts behind. One phonecall later and they were quickly dispatched to us. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameso2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Hotel Croce Bianca was just what we wanted in our ski hotel. It is a short walk to the gondola and ski storage, there is a ski bus stop right outside and it has loads of nearby shops and restaurants. Our room was a panorama suite (room #310) which has a loft with king size bed and toilet, large flat screen TV and as the name suggests, magnificent views of the snow covered mountains and village. It could do with a small mirror somewhere upstairs. On the main level there is a bedroom with a queen bed and we had a single bed added to the ample lounge room for one of our teenagers. The bathroom is enormous and beautifully appointed. We had already travelled a bit through France and Italy and had eaten out alot so having breakfast and dinner included in our tariff was fantastic as after a tiring but wonderful day skiing, it was such a treat to wander downstairs to the restaurant and relax and enjoy being waited on, without having to rug up. They serve a 4 course dinner each night with roughly 4 choices per course and the menu changed every night - however this is just too much food! We would have felt much more comfortable with 2 courses but felt expected to have 4. The highly efficient restaurant manager seemed to know how much everyone had eaten of each dish which made us a bit uncomfortable though he was well intentioned and always pleasant. The wellness centre in the basement is a beautiful oasis. They offer beauty salon appointments for a couple of hours in the morning and then reopen the wellness centre at 3pm where you can indulge in spas, massages and a large assortment of showers, a cold room and saunas heated to various temperatures, heated lounges for reclining, fresh juice and teas. Another wonderful feature of the hotel is the lounge bar, perfect for a relaxing apres ski drink by the fire. The Huskby bar is a nightclub which you don't hear any noise from except when it closes and the patrons spill out on to the street. The hotel has internet access but it is extremely slow and unreliable. Canazei and the surrounding villages of the Val di Fassa are Tyrolian in style and so incredibly pretty. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzieGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
1.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#11 of 51 in Canazei
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Strada Roma 3, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa is a four-star-hotel with tradition, situated in the region of the Trentino-South Tyrol, in the renowned resort of Canazei in the heart of the Dolomites and declared “World Heritage Site”. An authentic natural paradise for exciting white weeks in the Dolomiti Superski and Giro dei 4 Passi (Four-Passes-Tour) district or for relaxing summers dedicated to walking tours and wellness. Hotel with Wellness Centre in the Trentino region. WiFi gratis! The Cuisine of the Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa in Canazei is famous to thepoint of being cited in the renowned Michelin guide right from the foundation year (1958), in the Gambero Rosso, the Veronelli and Panorama. The Croce Bianca Leisure & Spa Hotel, the wellness hotel, spoils the palate of its Guests every day with the gourmet half-pension à la carte and a rich Vitality Breakfast. Today regional specialties of the Trentino, tomorrow refined international culinary delights. Best cuisine by cooks with experienced professionalism.The Acqua Relax Vivènes is our oasis for relax and wellness for body and Mind, reserved exclusively to the Guests of the Hotel Croce Bianca, the wellness hotel in the Trentino. Let yourselves be lulled by a fantastic cloud of steam and perfumes giving your body pleasant sensations of harmony, regeneration and wellness. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing