We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
69
73
58
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
73
58
21
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for half term. Loved it all. Rooms were very small but really no bother. Food and service very good!
Bus stop right outside the door going either way. Very easy and would highly recommend the hotel and the Sella Ronda.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AJSH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this little gem during Feb half term. Good location just across the road from the ski bus stop to Canazei or Alba (2 mins on bus) Food was really great with plenty to choose from whatever your taste. Rooms compact but had everything we needed. Our room was rather cold at times and the water in the shower too cold for my liking ....I love a hot shower after a busy day on the slopes. Staff were lovely and worked tirelessly to keep everyone happy. Breakfasts plentiful with both hot and cold food available. We loved the ski area and will most definitely return. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kyle9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Villa Emma with family and friends. The previous comments on the room sizes are correct with our rooms being particularly small, however we could see other rooms were bigger than ours. If you can put the size of the rooms to the back of your mind, which we did quite quickly, this is a fabulous little hotel with fantastic helpful and friendly staff. There is plenty of good food every morning and night with a well stocked bar for adults and children. There really is a small time family feel to the hotel with guests meeting and mingling in the restaurant and bar and the very clean and tidy spa area. The ski buses are frequent and easy to use offering plenty of skiing options. The ski area is beautiful with a great selection of wide open reds which are well groomed and maintained and suitable for all abilities. For the price, this is one of the best ski holiday options we’ve taken for a long time. Will definitely consider going back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank michaellV5005AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week skiing with the family and friends.

Location - good - 7m walk to lift and town centre or 50 yards to bus stop
Food - excellent, with plenty of variety
Rooms - very small, but adequate
Service - very friendly

Overall, a very good value hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We enjoyed our week at this hotel, we were made to feel welcome by the friendly staff who were constantly working. The location is good with bus journeys taking only about 3 minutes from nearby stops running to Canazei and, in the other direction, Alba which became our group's preferred option.

Our room was small,very small, it was tricky moving around the room having to squeeze between the beds and the wall, this however, wasn't a massive issue as we spent very little time in there. During the night it appeared the radiator was operating and we woke every morning feeling quite dry mouthed despite sleeping with the door to outside open, we had no control over the heating. The room was very clean, when walking along the corridor we could see into rooms being cleaned that ours was a lot smaller than others, this could be because we had booked last minute and were allocated the last available rooms.

Mealtimes were a buffet arrangement with both hot and cold options for breakfast, evening meals offered a large selection of salad and several choices for main, all was delicious but by the end of the week was becoming a bit samey.

The kit room downstairs with boot dryers was perhaps a little too small given the number of guests but this never seemed to be a problem. The use of the hot tub, sauna and steam room at the end of the day was most welcome, there was no charge despite being told there was, we were asked to request it's use for a 30 minute period.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews