We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
69
73
58
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
73
58
21
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Villa Emma with family and friends. The previous comments on the room sizes are correct with our rooms being particularly small, however we could see other rooms were bigger than ours. If you can put the size of the rooms to the back of your mind, which we did quite quickly, this is a fabulous little hotel with fantastic helpful and friendly staff. There is plenty of good food every morning and night with a well stocked bar for adults and children. There really is a small time family feel to the hotel with guests meeting and mingling in the restaurant and bar and the very clean and tidy spa area. The ski buses are frequent and easy to use offering plenty of skiing options. The ski area is beautiful with a great selection of wide open reds which are well groomed and maintained and suitable for all abilities. For the price, this is one of the best ski holiday options we’ve taken for a long time. Will definitely consider going back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank michaellV5005AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week skiing with the family and friends.

Location - good - 7m walk to lift and town centre or 50 yards to bus stop
Food - excellent, with plenty of variety
Rooms - very small, but adequate
Service - very friendly

Overall, a very good value hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We enjoyed our week at this hotel, we were made to feel welcome by the friendly staff who were constantly working. The location is good with bus journeys taking only about 3 minutes from nearby stops running to Canazei and, in the other direction, Alba which became our group's preferred option.

Our room was small,very small, it was tricky moving around the room having to squeeze between the beds and the wall, this however, wasn't a massive issue as we spent very little time in there. During the night it appeared the radiator was operating and we woke every morning feeling quite dry mouthed despite sleeping with the door to outside open, we had no control over the heating. The room was very clean, when walking along the corridor we could see into rooms being cleaned that ours was a lot smaller than others, this could be because we had booked last minute and were allocated the last available rooms.

Mealtimes were a buffet arrangement with both hot and cold options for breakfast, evening meals offered a large selection of salad and several choices for main, all was delicious but by the end of the week was becoming a bit samey.

The kit room downstairs with boot dryers was perhaps a little too small given the number of guests but this never seemed to be a problem. The use of the hot tub, sauna and steam room at the end of the day was most welcome, there was no charge despite being told there was, we were asked to request it's use for a 30 minute period.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Travelled here in 2018 with Crystal Holidays. A good priced holiday and the hotel was very well run by friendly and helpful staff. Location by ski bus stop was good and a reflection of the cheaper cost of the trip, compared to staying in Canazei itself.

The staff at the hotel were great and joined in with the fun of our group. Gabriella and George (Management), Jack and Daniel (bar) and Maria (restaurant) are a well organised team. Thank you to them.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ChickenCrazy073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Stayed here for a week's skiing holiday with Crystal. Room was a little small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Beds were comfortable and a duvet would gave been preferable to a single blanket as it felt cold some nights. Buffet breakfast was ok and the evening meal gave plenty of choice with a huge selection at the salad bar. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Good location for skiing as the bus stop is just outside the hotel. Would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank steveandgeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews