We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
280
106
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
106
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley the main road ski trip the hotel staff sitting area heated ski boot room bed was comfortable ski bus skis and boots sauna and steam room the hotel offers food is excellent half board evening meal facilities lift renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 410 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Great staff, great food, glutenfree also Perfect place to stay for our skitours in the Dolomittes
The owner of the hotell was very friendly and professionale. Transfer bus to the gondola, but we could easely walk if we prefered.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Canazeitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We selected the hotel because of the rooms and the room we got lived up to our high expectations. Clean, light, modern and comfortably. The food and service are excellent! People are very friendly and always try to make the best for you. Good value for money

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

We booked this visit via “vinterly” A danish travel company that is less well known than Northlander. The holiday was fantastic. The skiing area is second to none. The hotel has s shuttle bus to the Gondola from 8.30am in the morning with pick up running from 3.30pm. In addition there is a local ski bus where the pass costs 6 euros. No lugging around skies! Vinterly offered 3 different days of guiding which we really enjoyed. The hotel is beautifully newly renovated and the food was fantastic and served with a jolly atmosphere. They even offered to learn to make havregrød for our friends! The rooms are huge and beautiful views. We would get home from skiing and enjoy their Spa which has a steam room and Sauna. Not to mention a bathtub jacuzzi. What I really think was exceptional was the feeling that all the staff wanted to make the experience enjoyable. They are a team. The rooms are cleaned daily and after having a nose bleed our cleaner even washed the stain from my pyjama top! Now if that is not service and pride! This is an exceptional place to relax and stay. Vinterly has beaten Northlander on every front!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Proprietario at Hotel Cesa Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Mrs. Martinne
Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and lovely pictures. It's really great to hear you mentioned our hotel shuttle bus, restaurant, the wellness center and our team with these nice words.
We are always trying to do our best to make our guests a pleasant holiday and your feedback is very important for us!
As you mentioned, our hotel offer the shuttle bus every day to Canazei ski lift:
Morning - 08:15 till 11:00
From 11:00 till 15:00 on call every full hour
Afternoon - 15:00 to lifts closure
The housekeeper who cleans your room is very qualified she told us about the thankful letter you left after you check out. We will show your review to her personally and surely she will be happy to read you word.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again here :)
Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a one week ski vacation with half-pension.

Our room was in 4th floor (lift exists), it was spacious with sitting area, balcony and a big bathroom with both bathtub and shower. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is very quiet in the nights. Everything was very well cleaned.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful and there was a good selection for everyone's taste. The 3-course dinners (in addition to the salad buffet and starters) were excellent, you had a few choices to select for primi and secondi. Vegetarian options were also available. Very good meals.

There was a free shuttle bus available to take the guests to the skilift and back. If you don't need to carry your skis (we deposited our skis in ski shop close to the lift) it is easy to walk the distance as well, it takes only about 15mins, good to walk back to stretch your legs after a day in the slopes. So don't be put off by the location, it is not an issue in practice.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, special thanks to the restaurant staff for taking good care of us and the rest of the guests!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Proprietario at Hotel Cesa Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Pepics,

Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you liked your stay in our hotel and we really enjoyed your lovely words about our rooms, breakfast and dinner, and our staff.
We'd also like to thank you for your comment about the shuttle bus of our hotel and to have mentioned that if someone likes to enjoy apres-ski and walk back it is also possible.
The hotel was renewed 2017 and most the room are spacious( starting from 28 mq and up to 45mq) with wooden floors and nice view.

It would be really nice to welcome you again here in Canazei.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We visited the hotel in January 2019 on a ski trip. Our "Comfort" room was of a high standard and really comfortable, the food was good, and the staff were really good. The hotel has a strong service orientation, and this showed through clearly in all aspects of our stay. The minibus to the skilift comes in for particular mention.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Proprietario at Hotel Cesa Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the lovely review on your stay. Great to hear you really enjoyed your holiday. It is always a pleasure to meet your group in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next winter !

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews