We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Hotel Cesa Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff is brillant. the shuttle service to the Belvedere Lift is impeccable. The driver is always been available, embarrassingly polite and available.
The hotel itself it's slightly dated but spotless clean and efficient.
The wellness centre offers everything you need after a tough day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gistro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cesa Tyrol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Cesa Tyrol is perfect for what it is.

We stayed here with a decent-sized family group for a relaxing ski trip. The hotel is conveniently located (though not right in the center of things like some other Canazei options), taking just a couple minutes to walk to the center/funivia. The walk is beautiful, so no complaints with that.

From beginning to end, the staff were incredible. The man who built the hotel decades ago still tends the bar on occasion and gives food/drink suggestions at dinner, which I think is saying enough. It was very evident that the people who work there are all doing it because they love the work. While still remaining 110% professional, there was real personality coming from everyone we encountered.

People congregate in the sitting area/bar in the evenings, possibly a result of that being the only place with internet available (one minor negative). Plenty of space to get a card game going, or even just relax and chat.

The hotel runs a shuttle to the ski lift until it closes at 5pm. As it is just an 8-person van, you occasionally have to wait a round or two if you are with a group. Otherwise the walk is perfectly manageable. The ski room is also a nice feature if you bring your own skis and do not want to pay for the storage by the lift.

They also have "activity" options such as a game room, bowling alley, and spa. While not able to try them all, we did notice extra fees for some of these amenities (for example the bathrobe fee, jacuzzi, and arcade games).

The rooms are quite nice, particularly when you factor in the view. The singles are tiny, but fine for those who don't plan on sitting in a hotel room when in a place as beautiful as Canazei. Mattresses were a bit too soft, but a long day of skiing can easily negate that.

The food is also wonderful, with many local options and fusions. Breakfast was perfect before hitting the slopes, with fruit, meats, cereal, jams, and anything else you could want (but the coffee is sub-par, another minor negative).

All in all, this is the type of place we will certainly return to when we find ourselves back in the area.

Room Tip: If you can sleep through church bells, ask for a room with a view over the valley.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Located at the beginning of the small town of Canazei, the hotel offers an excellent cuisine (as demonstrated by the delicious Christmas Dinner we had there), and a hotel staff extremely corteous and always available to help. We tried to notice if there was any misalignment between our requests and the staff and we never found any.
The hotel has also a spa (turkish bath + sauna + kneipp + relax area) which is not extremely elegant (white coloured ceiling, no low lights etc.) but very functional. Remember to bring your own bathrobe if you want to avoid to pay 5€ for rental ! Also the Jacuzzi is coin operated.
The hotel has also a tennis court for the summer and a bowling center (20€ to play).
I would definitely come back again if I chose the destination.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarbleOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Cesa Tyrol is a very charming and cute. The exterior part is very nice. My room was very spacious and equipped with many amenities such as large TV.
I congratulate the kitchen because I always had dinner in the hotel and I found it very good. The chef kept offering rich and diverse dishes every night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiusRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the hotel. The dining room is superb - great breakfasts and the dinners were excellent. The staff was very attentive and helpful both in the dinning room and at the office. The rooms are fine and have balconies that give a wonderful view. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is off the main road a little bit, but walking to the center of the town is only a few minuets. The lift system is fantastic in the valley and we enjoyed our hiking there. The scenery is some of the most beautiful we have seen. We will be certain to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is 3rd time we came for 2 weeks to Canazei for hiking and stayed in Cesa Tyrol hotel for all this time.

This is what draws us here bringing smile on our faces when recalling:
PROS:
1) Very helpful and friendly staff
2) Excellent selection of food and wine
3) Very clean rooms and surrounding area
4) Nicely kept, spacious, with nice views restaurant and bar
5) Easy access to many lifts and hiking routes high in the mountains
6) Near to perfect organisation in the valley and discounts given to the owners of the panorama pass (additional discount to the hotel guests on pass' purchase)
7) Quiet location of the hotel off the main road
8) Close proximity to the local transport links, shops and hiking routes
9) Beautiful view from the balcony towards Marmolada, Val de Contrin, down the Fassa valley etc.

CONS:
1) Standard Rooms -minor thing the bathroom is slightly outdated but functional

We liked it so much and we will come again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the apartments (Residence Cesa Soramurat) at the Hotel Cesa Tyrol for a 2 week ski holiday and enjoyed it very much. We used a bus tranfer from Venice airport and informed them that we would arrive very late the Saturday evening and they offered to pick us up at the drop-off point in Canazei when we arrive. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the apartment was very well equiped.

Pro's:
1. Apartment was very well equiped, clean and quiet.
2. Staff friendly and helpfull.
3. Residents can use all the hotel services - sauna, wi-fi in the bar area, games room, etc.
4. There is a supermarket and shops a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.
5. The hotel provides a free shuttle service in the morning and the afternoon to and from the skilift, therefor getting to and from the skilift is not a problem at all.
6. If you have to use the free skibus shuttle (and not the hotel shuttle), the stop is about 200 metres from the hotel and the skibus stopped there on average every 10 minutes.

Con's:
If you want to go out or eat out every night, you have a 10 minute walk trough the town to the town centre. Note however that there are other hotel restaurants closer to the hotel and the hotel does have its own restaurant. The only reason this is a "negative" is because at -15 degrees celsius the walk could be chilly one if you do not take a taxi.

We want to go back to Canazei and will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spidertravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#13 of 51 in Canazei
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Azola
Hotel Azola
#45 of 51 in Canazei
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#12 of 51 in Canazei
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesa Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesa Tyrol

Address: Strada della Cascata, 2, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range: $169 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cesa Tyrol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cesa Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing