We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were hosted at Al Sole hotel. The hotel's excellent location within the city canzei, and also within Dolomites area, makes it suitable for star trips at Dolomites. (It located right in the center of the way between Cortina de Ampezzo and Bolzano.
The staff is very courteous and especially the receptionist named Alex. He speaks perfect English, courteous, and gives pleasant service. The hotel itself is clean and has a good breakfast (included at the price). There is also children's play room

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We are a family from Munich Germany,   we booked this accommodation considering the good reviews,   we are very glad to have stayed in Hotel Al Sole Canazei, because we found the right apartment for the right price.  We didn’t use the garage that is an extra charge of 10 € per night, but we could use it free to take ore baggage and to take them again at the end of our stay. The receptionist is very nice and patient,   he doesn’t speak German very well but he managed,  his English I s ok and we were able to have all the information necessary to visit the Dolomites surrounding Canazei.   Apart from the flat that is big, new and very well equipped, (microwave, dishwasher with the tabs, TV with Sky, and a lot of pots and everything you need for the kitchen…. Only the coffee machine was missing), we used the wellness a lot, and is very nice after a day is the mountain,   especially it it’s rain,    it is relaxing  and with free tee and hot drinks.   For each of us we found a soft bathrobe that is very comfortable for the wellness.    The internal restaurant and pizzeria is very good and convenient,   especially the pizza.   We recommend this Hotel al Sole because is rare to find such good a hotel with apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Dear Fellow Travellers!
Sometimes I do not quite get why some places are rated excellent - as in my understanding excellence is something special, an added value, something unique, something rare to find.
And, following your advice I decided to stay in Al Sole. It was good, it was OK, but excellent? I would not say so.
The hotel is conveniently located close to center and the attraction of Canazei, it is quiet, rooms are large and comfortable, modern - so somehow they are lacking the spirit of Val di Fassa. The hotel and the apartments are in the same building - it is in my opinion much better to take apartment than hotel room, so you can have the choice and sometimes cook for yourself (which is very easy in Canazei, as the grocery shop Familia Cooperativa is cheap and full of excellent food - and sometimes it is nice to stay home and enjoy the balcony with a view then go somewhere else). Lobby is nice, with a reading room, wi-fi is very slow but free of charge - so enough to get your emails but maybe not enough to surf.
Restaurant in the hotel is very good.
But.... wellness is very disappointing. And disappointing is understated.
After experience with wellness in Italian hotels, we were surprised by the low quality of this "spa".
First of all - swimming pool is COLD AND SMALL. There is additional swimming pool for children - but I do not know what for, as all the children are in main pool. There are no facilities like water-jets - just and ugly, cold, small pool.
Sauna - is small again and crowded (and I assure you, there is enough space to arrange it properly)
In turkish bad there is a mold on the walls. The area is not decorated at all and it calls for re-decoration. I also think that they should resign from a pool for children and arrange whirlpool instead - at least, if they want to serve clients properly.
So, we did not use wellness much, as we rather feel disgusted by it.
The rest of the hotel was good, the staff was nice - but warm smile of receptionist will not heat the water in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagdaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in July and it was excellent, we were travelling with another couple and they got a room on the 4th floor which was really nice and big. We were on the second floor and got an apartment (the booking was the same but for some reason they chose to put us in different room styles) which was great - one bedroom, loads of wardrobe space, bathroom, kitchen (with microwave, fridge, stove & dishwasher (but no kettle), dining area, sofa and balcony. The rooms have been finished to a very high standard and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, they would cook you any eggs you'd like on request but a really good selection of hams, cheeses, breads & pastries on offer. Very well located for access to the main town and gondola for the mountains. Didn't use the spa facilities so can't comment. Would definitely stay here again. Our only gripe would be the food on offer in Canazei - was expecting some really nice Italian food to be on offer and it was a bit disappointing - great if you like pizza every night (which were delicious) but not a massive amount of choice of anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Good sized rooms. great showers. Kitchens have no microwaves toasters or ovens.
Comfortable beds but needed the windows open as the Hotel is generally quite warm. We didnt use the spa so cant comment on that. We also used the ski depot by the gondola to leave our ski gear each night so we didnt have to carry it up to the apartment each night. This was a GREAT idea. Enjoyed the central location which meant we could walk to different places to eat and drink each day, Close to supermarket and bakery. I would definitely stay here again - staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlintrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

we stayed almost 2 weeks in March 2012 in Al Sole, family 2 + 1 half board

Ski
centrally located, walk down to Belvedere cable lift approx 6 mins (about 400m), free skibus available 50m away from the hotel going every 15mins, back either same cable lift (or skibus) or ski down to a place above the hotel 2 mins walk away (red ski run no 6 - very convenient). Ideally located for sella ronda access.

Rooms
very clean (cleaners top marks), refurbished, Italian sky + Italian TV available, fridge in every room

Wellness area
2 swimming pools, (water sometimes a bit too cold in the children pool), sauna, steam room and little gym

Restaurant
very good service, typical continental breakfast (salami, ham, cheese) excellent pizza, food was ok, nice local soups and

Parking - not much parking available, underground parking was paid at EUR10 per day

overall best 3* hotel we stayed in - would definately recommend and come back again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

i was really glad of my stay in residence al sole in canazei, the structure is moderne and very clean, the service offered is really satisfying especially the dishes made by the chief cooker who seems very talented and creative , i ll never forget the " gnocchi with pesto of spinacci". and " crispella". the restorant is quiet and calm and the waiters are so friendly, especially the young elegant man. the area is lovely and very interesting, i hope to come back again sooner.......

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperlytanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
1.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#16 of 51 in Canazei
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#12 of 51 in Canazei
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Sole Hotel Club Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Sole Hotel Club Residence

Address: Via Col Da Ronc, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range: $169 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Sole Hotel Club Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and modern Resort in the center of Canazei. Ideal for sport people and for families offers a wide choice of apartments and rooms with indoor restaurant and possibility to have B&B or half board treatment. Indoor wellness center, Miniclub for children, garage on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Al Sole Hotel Club Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing