We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fiordaliso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oswald(Canazei)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MY Kosher Hotel Canazei(Alba di Canazei)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurin(Canazei)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesa Tyrol(Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albergo Villa Adria(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
30
26
7
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
26
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree minibusearly marchfresh towelsevery eveninggreat hotelminibus serviceboiled eggsski roomski bushot waterthe hotel staffski bootsski areaski holidaycrystalcoursesrep
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 70 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were switched to a hotel after being let down by Crystal over the original holiday we booked which was to a chalet.This happened only a couple of months before we travelled,and as there were no other places left in chalets in canazei unless we were prepared to go to another resort 20km away we had to settle for the hotel.We were the only brits in this hotel so felt a bit isolated and with there being no music or anything going on in the hotel it was very boring just playing cards or dominoes every night.We got the impression the resort itself was mainly catered for Germans,Dutch and Italians,but at least with a Chalet we would have some other English to talk to.The food at the hotel was basically ok but if anybody was a vegetarian not a lot available ,but they did try where possible to do something for my daughter either fish or an omlette and plain pasta just with tomatoes.The Young waitress from Albania ,Viola was first class and worked her socks off catering for the whole dining room virtually on her own.Overall we didn't have a bad holiday but felt let down by Crystal ,and as I said the hotel was very clean but I would suggest anybody from the UK look for somewhere else with a bit more atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delboyHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having read some of the other reviews I have to say that that written in March 2009 mirrors my own experience almost to the letter. Our room was fine and the hotel is very clean with a nice bar, but at times it felt more like staying in an archetypal old Blackpool B&B from the 50's than a 21st Century hotel. The owners seemed to view us all as curiosities who had somehow strayed in from outside and were thus a bit of an intrusion, rather than as valued guests - and certainly not worthy of a greeting. The food was OK for breakfast and the evening salad bar was good, but the main courses were pretty idiosyncratic and not well cooked or presented and were almost completely lacking in local content and flavour. Woe betide you if you had not finished a course within the prescribed time limits! The location is about 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre along level ground, so not a problem - but the walk in is definitely marred by the footpath petering out on a blind corner requiring crossing what is a busy road without any form of pedestrian way. Approaching the bend there are no signs to warn drivers that people may be crossing the road ahead. Canazei itself is a very nice place to stay, just a shame that the owners of the Fiordaliso don't take some notice of some of the reported shortcomings of their service and attititude - with just a little effort they could do so much better. Clearly some people found it a great place to stay, so makes you wonder how things can vary so much.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room on the 3rd floor at the back and be aware that the size of double rooms varies quite a lot.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our stay at the Fiordaliso was our first time to Canazei and indeed the Dolomites and we were impressed with the hotel. Before arrival I was a little concerned that the hotel was away from the centre but as they have a mini bus to ferry you to the lift and back, its not an issue. The walk is about 10 mins anyhow so hardly any distance really ... the advantage being that its fairly quiet during an evening ... although on our last night, a few groups of rowdy Italians were walking past and singing in the early hours ... not great when we had an early start!

The food was surprisingly good ... reasonable selection for breakfast and a good helping of food on an evening with 3 courses being served plus a salad. We did get a bit bored of the menu by the end of the week but overall the food was of a decent standard. The staff working at the hotel were excellent ... very attentive, helpful and polite and always wore a smile. The owners were a little distant ... but they ran a 'tight ship' and were very organised and efficient. The hotel itself was absolutely spotless ... some of the decor required an update but every single area of the hotel was clean enough to eat off!!

My only gripe was that the bar area was not so comfortable ... it was far too bright and not really conducive to relaxing at the end of a hard day on the mountain. I would preferred some comfy chairs and sofas with a lower lighting to relax.

Overall I would recommend The Fiordaliso to anyone looking for a hotel in Canazei ... it was clean, well run and served decent food. It was comfortable and quiet and was perfect for families. Canazei itself was possibly too quiet and not as traditional as what I'm used to so I would probably choose to stay somewhere else within the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgeBoateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Fiordaliso is a good family run three star hotel slightly away from the centre of Canazei but with the outstanding advantage (for skiers) of operating a free minibus to and from the only ski lift out of town to the ski areas above. Good food and service.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balcony, those at the back and sides have better views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmagteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

JUst had my third stay at the Fiordaliso and it seems to get better every time. Warm welcome, friendly staff, spacious room, excellent food and a mini-bus that takes you to the ski lift in the morning then picks you up in the evening.

Suffice to say I have rebooked to go there again next month!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkifanKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews