We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories of childhood camps”
Review of Hotel Dolomiti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dolomiti
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Memories of childhood camps”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wonderful central location, beautiful historic building, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable double room with balcony; dated TV set but we didn't mind; loved the spacious and airy bathroom with a big window; the shower was a little cramped and had a non-adjustable hydromassage column which was set up to high for me to use.
Although the service was impeccable, the half board was disappointing because of the food; breakfast was invariable and there were no vegetables, coffee was poor (went around the corner each morning for a good cappuccino) and the smell of canteen at dinner reminded me of my childhood camps, hence we chose to dine out twice during our one week stay;
Very few parking places on premises, no inconvenience though if returning after 19 in the evening and leaving before 9 in the morning (there's a large pay parking behind the hotel, free during these hours).
The early booking price price was fair and would definitely return and recommend the hotel but without board;

Room Tip: Balcony rooms facing the square with the Ufficio Turistico Informazioni Canazei
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    100
    65
    43
    20
See reviews for
134
79
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. High level overall services including room service and restaurant.
Meal was always great with various options to choose from. Is possible to use great wellness with sauna, massage pool and massage therapy.
Per annum we visits with a group this excellent and well located Hotel.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVANTI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Definitely positive feedback, I enjoied the long weekend in late March 2014, everything met my expectations: double room comfort, breakfast and dinner quality, high level overall services, staff and management commitment. I warmly reccomend this fantastic location/ski resort to both young and not young people. Slopes are so closed to the Hotel, along with one of the most famous and new wellness area named Dolaondes!

Room Tip: I did not experience any noisy concern at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From 20 to 23 March were held in Canazei the Wintergames HP. More than 270 people stayed at the hotel Dolomiti and Caminetto, two structures that have been absolutely lived up to our needs in terms of service, professionality and courtesy. It‘s rare to find in our mountains facilities that can accommodate such a large group just in one location, without disturbance, and able to satisfy the need to have a theater Grand Tobià and discoteque for events, all close one to the other. In The Union Hotel Canazei we found all of this and a huge willingness to ensure that our event was successful. Many thanks to Nicolodi Family and to all the staff of the Union. We strongly suggest these structures to spend vacations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice room and bath on forth floor. Horrid wool blanket instead of the usual down feather duvet! Breakfast ok, missed healthier options and some more warm dishes (only eggs available). Dinner rather catastrophic. They only guaranteed salad buffé the first hour of service. Also not enough desserts to go around. After three nights we gave up the rather strange menu in favour of small local restaurants! Wonder if the hotel is owned by russians??

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay a week in this hotel, the room was not renovate and very small,same was the bathroom, the food was not diversified, at the breakfast we have the same 3 Type of salami and 3 type of chees does not like it. The hotel is too expensive. The

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONICA N, Proprietario at Hotel Dolomiti, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank You very much for Your review: we are very sorry that You could not completely appreciate our Hotel and the service we are granting to our customers.
In truth, our classic rooms are all renovated (we finished the complete rebuilding of our hotel a couple of years ago), so we could not found out which room was it about.
In any case, seems strange that You did not see our international buffet with cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, cakes, cereals, juices, 2 types of yoghurt, marmalade, jam, scrambled eggs, etc.
We are normally very proud of our breakfast buffet and we are sorry if it could not fulfil Your needs (maybe, should You need anything more, You could ask the Maitre d’Hotel about it: we are sure he could help You)
Regarding prices, we can not reply about it, as it is difficult to give a worth to an historical **** Hotel in the central square of Canazei, in the Fassa valley, near the Marmolada.
We can only see what is the worth of our efforts in being always undertaken into satisfaction of customers: please consider it as the most important worth, beside money. In any case we offer one of the best price quality ratio in the area.
Hope to welcome You again (next time maybe we can translate our efforts in a complete satisfaction of Your needs)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have just returned from a great week skiing in Canazei. We stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean, The spa bath in our room was great after a days skiing!
All the office and restaurant staff are very friendly and helpfull, Great food options and lots of it!
We did stay on the first floor at the front which can be a bit noisy if you have the window open. Excellent holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#17 of 51 in Canazei
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#29 of 51 in Canazei
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#12 of 51 in Canazei
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
0.3 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.3 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#7 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolomiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomiti

Property: Hotel Dolomiti
Address: Strada Dolomites 80, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dolomiti 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dolomiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomiti Hotel Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing