We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facilities, moderate service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dolomiti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dolomiti
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Vleuten, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good facilities, moderate service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The rooms are small but nice with good sanitairy. The hotel has very good sauna facilities and WIFI is available. Ski room has drying facilities for skishoes but too few. Bus to skilift stops near the hotel. Quality of the diner is very moderate. Choice of drinks limited. Personell is kind but not very flexibel. Hotelbar is OK but not very serviceminded. If you don't ask for drinks you can sit there for hours... We wandered if they don't want to earn money! We were willing to spend it. Few personell are able to speak english. We had a good skiing holliday with 7 friends (average age: 50) and lots of snow. Be aware of extra offers during the dinner, they will appear on your bill even if you understood it was for free.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front side may be a bit noisy due to nearby bars and discotheques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HansBonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    100
    61
    43
    20
See reviews for
130
76
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baarlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel grandeur ends when you enter the building (rather kitsch), the food is ok, but the hotel ist for me just too big, too many rooms, too many stairs to walk (when the elevator again is out of order), too many meters to walk through the corridors; after a day of skiing that is just not what you desire...
In the night there is a lot of noise of the disco`s below (between 02.00 and 03.00 hrs.), shutting your windows is not enough..
Unpersonal but not bad, can I recommend..yes.., would I go again..No.
I prefer it somewhat smaller and more familiar athmosphere.
The sauna with whirlpool is ok and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I want to write some good words about the staff at the Dolomiti, and especially recommend the manager Giovanni. When our ski vacation was ruined when someone crashed into my wife, they were very helpful in lending us crutches, finding us a doctor nearby (it was end of season and almost every clinic was closed), and in providing general assitance and morale. Giovanni even took us to the doctor in his car.
They were friendly and helpful before that happened as well, but at a time of need the true nature of men is determined, and we were very happy to be at the Dolomiti at that time!!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the upper (attic) floor if you do not like beams crossing your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

we had a nice room with bubble bath in the new building.
the breakfast buffet was ok.
the evening formula for dinner is verry good. serving at table but you could choose between different dishes (good food)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanve1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

A traditional and oldfashioned hotel situated in the middle of Canazei. Close to the slopes and thw centre of the village. Reception staff are not very helpful. Restaurantstaff are serviceminded and nice. Good breakfast and okey dinner but could be better. Rooms are clean and tidy. Lieber Augustin bar on the side of the hotel is a great bar for After ski and After dinner drinks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Byonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayedt at the hotel in January 2012 with my family. The hotel is situated at the center and 300 meters away from ski bus stop.We booked triple room: the room is very small for 3 people, just beds and no more extra space. The food was average. Animation team only for Italians. The staff was not very polite to Russian people. I can not recomend the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Neither service, nor quality correspond to "four stars" grade, hotel staff is unattending, careless and sometime rude. Very noisy place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ymt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canazei
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#29 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#17 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#9 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolomiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomiti

Property: Hotel Dolomiti
Address: Strada Dolomites 80, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dolomiti 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Dolomiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomiti Hotel Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing