We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
210
165
31
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
165
31
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday the bus wellness area steam room every evening salad bar great hotel stops facilities spa balcony dolomites pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

On a recent trip to Europe, one of the ‘smaller’ towns was my next stop, the small Italian ski resort town of Cortina dʼAmpezzo, and the amazing Cristallo Hotel.

The Cristallo Hotel is snug away into the breathtaking Dolomites, my 2nd UNESCO World Heritage Site stop in my travels.

As you approach the town, you can see why this one of the most sought-after destinations in Italy. This picture-postcard town, located in the Veneto region of northern Italy, just a few hours’ drive from Venice, has always been popular with international travellers wanting world-class skiing and to taste ‘la dolce vita’.

The Cristallo Hotel is a grand, traditional hotel located in a resort which is steeped in history. The staff are amazing and very proud of their hotel. Since opening its doors in 1901, the luxury property has attracted members of Italian high society, European royals, as well as celebrities including Frank Sinatra, Peter sellers and Brigitte Bardot to name drop a few. Actually, we found out the the movie ‘The Pink Panther’, was filmed here at the hotel, hence why one of the suites is named after Peter Sellers.

We arrive at the hotel, had a look around and decided to relax in the Cristallo Ultimate Spa, which is located over two floors and makes the most of its stunning panoramic views of the Dolomites. With large windows bringing natural light into the indoor pool area, I enjoyed a relaxing few hours in the oversized Romanesque indoor swimming pool.

The room was clean, spacious and over looked the gardens and the Dolomites.
The bed was the comfiest that I have slept in so far on our trip, and had a great night’s sleep which I think was helped out by the best pillows- large and firm. I will now have to try to get the brand’s name and buy these on return to Australia.

The restaurant here is amazing, with the food looking like it was sculpted, I just wished i spent an extra night here..... Oh well, next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GraemeH187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

The most important things while staying in a hotel is the beds and the food.
The beds were terrible, hard and even with additional pillows I didnt have even one good nights sleep.
But the rooms were big and clean so thats a plus.
Breakfast was no fun, toast cheese and ham. No fresh fruit or vegetables. Good coffee though.
Dinners were a constant gamble. I dont think anyone in my party (7 p) finished their meals during the week. Plain, boring food without seasoning. No sauce.
The final nights dinner was ok though and so was the desserts.
If you promote that you have free WIFI it has to work. It worked sometimes but some nights, not at all.
The staff was welcoming and took good care of us.
The sauna and pool was nice.
I wont recomend this hotel for more than one night and without dinner.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Y2149WQannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTLCRI, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you for your feed-back,
we pay attention to all information and suggestions our customers tell us
trying to better even more our services.

We are working hard in these days to restyle all the rooms before next winter season,
based on many positive feedbacks we offer a choice in our menù that can be even better,
our staff try always to satisfy all the requests and our aim is to achieve our customers' happiness.

We would suggest you to come to visit us again and we will welcome you even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service all departments (especially Mariana in restaurant and people on front desk). Food great for the half board rate and excellent location. Only let down was poor bed but great room and facilities. Spa and pool fab. Would definitely stay again at this we'll run hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SteveE439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTLCRI, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Steve E,
Thank you so much for your very in-depth, very positive review of our property and your experience! I am so glad to see you enjoyed it here so much, and we look forward to see you again in Canazei!
Sincerely,
The Menagement and Staff of Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

The hotel was just fine, but I've had better Wi-Fi in Tajikistan. Seriously. And the front desk tries to say that's all that's available in Canazei, but I had perfectly fine winreless internet at cafes and other hotels in town.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NutellaFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTLCRI, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear NutellaFiend,
We are really sorry to learn that your experience has not been enjoyable to the fullest.
We would like to assure you that we always do our utmost to make happy our guests and give them our best attention. We are therefore very sorry that in your case this did not meet your expectation.
The Menagement and the Staff of Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Hotel almost in the centre of Canazei with normal rooms and a spa where te swimmingpool was always full of children,litlle better sauna area.
Ordinary breakfast with a very good coffee from the machine,but only one in the restaurant and you always had to wait for to get one.
Dinner was good enough but nothing special to remember,friendly stuff and clean fascilities.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pilleu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTLCRI, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Pille U,
Thank you for nice comment and for spending your ski holiday in our hotel.
We hope to see you again
Fam. Marchioni and the staff of Hotel Cristallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews