We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiholiday with friends”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Good rooms, frindly staff, food was on average but great fun in the evenings with music and karneval.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Hy,
see you next winter with another great party!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 360 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hotel cristallo is well situated, nearby the bus to the skilift and nearby the city center. The hotel is quiet, clean and the service is good. Nice rooms and good wellness. About breakfast and diner, we are also satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thanks a lot.
We wait you for another holiday!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel and the room was well kept and clean. There were many staff and they were visible and friendly. They arranged for frequent cleaning, etc.
The food was also good, especially the evening meal, which consisted of a 3-course menu that one could assemble in the morning (3-4 choices) In addition, there was salad buffet typically with some kind of little extra starter.
The staff was very service minded and we got an almost friendly relationship with several servants.
The hotel also has a good location in the center of Canazei with 800 meters to nearest lift (bus runs every 10 min) and the ski area is simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thanks a lot!!!!! See you next time!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

wonderful rooms, good food, friendly and helpfull employments, all in all nothing to point out

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We wait you another time in Canazei!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The Cristallo is a nice hotel, clean, friendly, quiet but convenient for the town and the ski lifts. We liked Canazei as a resort and it was easy to get to from Verona Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMXXMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thanks a lot for the feedback.
We wait you in hotel for another holiday!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Cleen, nice staff, good food. In the center of the town. My room was good, any info you ask they r more than happy to help you so I'm happy ab this place

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonelyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thanks a lot for the feedback!!!
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Been there in December 2010 for our 2 weeks winter holiday and we feel like at home, friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good beuty centre, and the food was just awesome.
The big guy at the reception he organize the activityes for the hotel, u can ask him anything you like he know everithing. I think the name is Nico.
Go there you cang go wrong if you like to spend your time in the Dolomiti

Room Tip: Take the room on the back on the 3rd floor u can have a great view on the Marmolada mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco_Eri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Tnxxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
1.4 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#12 of 51 in Canazei
254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Dolomiti Est 40, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range: $192 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and surrounded by a breathtaking landscape, the Hotel Cristallo in Canazei has served as international grade accommodation for over fifty years. The hotel offers pleasant and comfortable traditional alpine style surroundings, where the scent of wood blends with that of the natural environment. Ideal for those looking for a reinvigorating and satisfying vacation. Our helpfulness and ability will help you transform your stay in our hotel in Canazei into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing