We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean nice bed and breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean nice bed and breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Rooms r big but not very nice
But they r very clean
The showers r nice
The food is very very simple and not so tasty
It's location is good

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank israeliontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    138
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
130
83
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Four of us have just returned from another ski week at the Cristallo - our seventh (maybe eighth) stay. As usual we found the hotel friendly, very well run with well equiped rooms, excellent food and very friendly staff. Little things mean a lot - like finding a bowl of fruit on our breakfast table each year after asking for fruit on our very first visit. The hotel reamins spotless and well maintained with additional features every year . The free ski bus (5 mins to the main lift) is only a few meters from the front door of the hotel so it's all very convenient. We would have no hesitation in recomending the hotel - we will be back in 2012! Michael King

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
King's family come back again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Cristallo during February half term with our two children and 3 other families. We were just about the only Brits the rest being Italian families, which made a refreshing change from staying in British run chalets as we have done in the past.
The hotel is located quite near to the centre of town, with shops, bars etc all being very near by.
Our family room, was spacious with plenty of cupboard space, a lovely view over the mountains, a modern bathroom suite and exceptionally clean. The public areas had a large bar/lounge and dinning room, downstairs was a good boot room with heated racks and ski storage space - there was an area for the children to muck about in which was useful in the evenings. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The food was OK, not exceptional. The Antipasti, pasta dish and desserts were definitely the best, with the main course being a bit disappointing. Veal is definitely a favourite!. The quantities are huge, even for hungry skiers. Breakfasts were fine.

The only downside was the Ski bus to the slope, which at peak times of the day is almost impossible to get on. Many buses pass by as they are too full and when one does stop you have to squeeze on and risk being squashed by the doors. We tended to walk home as we couldn't face the bus!

All in all it was very good value for money, we enjoyed the Italian hospitality and loved the Sella ronda ski area.

  • Liked — The bedroom
  • Disliked — The ski bus
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, direttore pubbliche relazioni at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Google Translation
Grazie mille per la Vostra recensioni,
ci auguriamo di ospitarVi nuovamente nel Nostro albergo.
Saluti.
Hotel Cristallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2008

We stayed at the Cristallo for a week on a ski-ing holiday and really enjoyed it. We contacted Paolo at the hotel for info before we got there and he was very helpful. We found the Cristallo to be a very welcoming place and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms and food were really good and Canazei is a really nice place. The Cristallo is quite close to the centre of the town and the ski buses stop very close to the hotel. We would happily go back to the Cristallo, which is a good recommendation in itself.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Billco_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristallocanazei, direttore pubbliche relazioni at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Google Translation
Grazie mille per la Vostra recensioni,
ci auguriamo di ospitarVi nuovamente nel Nostro albergo.
Saluti.
Hotel Cristallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.4 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Maria
Hotel Jan Maria
#4 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Property: Hotel Cristallo
Address: Via Dolomiti Est 40, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and surrounded by a breathtaking landscape, the Hotel Cristallo in Canazei has served as international grade accommodation for over fifty years. The hotel offers pleasant and comfortable traditional alpine style surroundings, where the scent of wood blends with that of the natural environment. Ideal for those looking for a reinvigorating and satisfying vacation. Our helpfulness and ability will help you transform your stay in our hotel in Canazei into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing