We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sand, sun and clear waters”

Spiaggia di Marina di Campo
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Sand, sun and clear waters”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was definitely my favourite beach on Elba; sand and clear water - just the way I like it. It was busy but not crowded and we always had a wonderful time there. I would definitely recommend it to other holiday makers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aylesburina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    362
    182
    47
    27
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Simply a great beach with calm clear water”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ended up at this beach after not being able to find parking near the beaches outside of Portoferraio. It is a clean find sandy beach with very calm water for a long way out. Great for small kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plsugarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice if you have kids and staff to bring at the beach”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been at this beach a few times so do not trust my experience as it can be a too personal point. Btw the beach is bigger than the average ones at the Elba islnd. So if you are a big group, if you have kids, diving material, etc this is the beach that works just fine. The view of the bay is nice but if you are looking for romantic and or seightseen places this is not the best one at the Elba. There are so many beautiful beaches at Elba that Marina one comes at the bottom of the list. However you can have great time, enjoy the sand (which is not very easy to find, most beaches are made of fine grit and stones), the water and you can easily get to the downtown of Marine for a walk, a drink, etc

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank faracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not the best on the island by a long stretch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pluses - sand rather than stones, lots of room relative to other Elba beaches, many options

Minuses - water not as clean as on many other Elba beaches

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Beach for Children”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The best beach we found in Elba for young kids, it is a large sandy beach with a calm waters and a shallow sea bed that allows the kids to wade out a long way in to the water without getting out of their depth. Parking is close by the weather was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank POM500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia di Marina di Campo also viewed

 
Portoferraio, Elba Island
Portoferraio, Elba Island
 

Been to Spiaggia di Marina di Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing