We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, OK hotel”
Review of Andreas Hofer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andreas Hofer
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Brunico
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location, OK hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in January 2013. Liked the location, ok hotel, recommend it to skiers who require basic accomodation in the town centre. The Spa area was a bit crowded and breakfast was very basic compared to other ski resorts where I travelled before.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    112
    39
    16
    3
See reviews for
70
102
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and me chose this hotel for a third year in the row for our winter holiday in South Tirol.

I should say that each year coming back to this hotel we were pleased to find that the hotel made significant improvement since the last our visit. The main improvements: (a) despite the fact that it was nice and cosy hotel, now it's fully renovated; (b) the hotel's kitchen, i.e. restaurant improved year by year. Hotel's offered (or bundled) dinner (20 eur/person) is worth much than than it costs. I should say that it's two types of holiday: skiing and gourmet :)

Actually if you expect there to get a lot of meat / sausages / fat cheese you should choose some other place to eat. Hotel supplies you a real restaurant dinner, that's it.

Staff is very friendly (I suspect part of them belong to owner's family), breakfast buffet is very right for going skiing with natural juice and personal coffe pot on demand (for machine coffee / juice lovers there're machines as well), a very tasteful bread, everything fresh and tasty.

In general it's a nice hotel which we're coming back to and finding better and better time.

Room Tip: All the rooms return the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in this lioely hotel as a family of 5. They allocated us two rooms in their family suite, this meant that we had our door that led to a connecting atea so rhat we could chiose to keep open the doors to both rooms or seperately close them, ideal for teenagers who want their own space. The food was surprisingly good, we had some wonderful food here! Clean hotel within walking distance into Brunico. We were here for the skiing at Komplass. Hotel have a shuttle bus that runs for 2 hours in morning to take skiers to Kompass & return trips in afternoon. Mostly German & Italian spoken in the area, however they did understand a fair amount of English . The owner is a direct forthright chap but he gets the job done and runs a very efficient delightful hotel. The have a small pool & spa here too! Popular with the locals who love to meet and catch up with each other & play cards in the cafe. The have two dining areas, the charming cafe and a cosy lounge to finish off the day in. Would definately nor hesitate in returning!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaK2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with a pretty god sized group- about 15 folks with kids and pets. What a great place. Rooms were moderns and properly equipped. The only noise was from the folks shoveling all the fresh snow in the morning. Woo Hoo! Breakfast was typical, but nice. Plenty of free parking just a short walk from downtown. We made a dinner reservation for Sunday night and they put us in a private room- nice touch and a terrific meal. All in all the team were great hosts. Look here for your next ski trip. I know we will.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColSnuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very good conditions and service 9only last day they didn't change the towels Unfortunately poor breakfasts (every day the same). Good dinners but pseudo Gala dinner - nothing special. Sauna inclusive but jacuzzi extra payed :-(.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaAsWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

nice and very clean.
shuttle transfer to ski area.
nice wellness area and excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for the new chalet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2011

After a Christmas in Florence, me and my girlfriend got to Val Pusteria to enjoy great skying.
Andreas Hofer's strongest points are:
- staff and service
- the superb dinner
- the beautiful and fully furnished SPA.
Parking is very easy and Kron Platz is about 10 min with the car.
Location is ok as it is possible to reach the center of Brunico by a 5 min walk.
The only little issue is that the railway is not far from the hotel, but the train passed just one or two times in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunico hotels
2.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Windschar
2.0 mi away
Hotel Petrus
Hotel Petrus
#1 of 12 in Riscone
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Langgenhof
Hotel Langgenhof
#5 of 34 in Brunico
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
#2 of 12 in Riscone
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#17 of 34 in Brunico
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blitzburg
Hotel Blitzburg
#8 of 34 in Brunico
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hofer

Property: Andreas Hofer
Address: Via Campo Tures 1, 39031, Brunico, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Brunico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brunico
#11 Spa Hotel in Brunico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreas Hofer 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andreas Hofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hofer Brunico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing