We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect steak”
Review of Der Traubenwirt

Der Traubenwirt
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Bressanone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Austrian, Italian, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Modern tyrolean kitchen with mediterranean influence
Reviewed August 29, 2018

we went on recommendation of the hotel, it was very busy but still personnel was very friendly and we had the perfect steak, we recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RosalindaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, but somehow they cannot manage to serve your food together. The explanation we got is that the pizza kitchen does not communicate with the regular kitchen. The result was that we both ate alone. Tip: both the same type of dish.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 544veraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trauberoman, Proprietario at Der Traubenwirt, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Vera,

thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the food of our Restaurant Traubenwirt, but we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the Service and that you both had eat alone because the dishes didn't arrive at the same time.
We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we can welcome you back again.

In the meantime we send you our best wishes from Bressanone
Traube Roman & Traubenwirt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza, but waiters seemed a bit stressed, even if we got all we needed very fast.
Book a table if you want to sit in their cosy outdoor garden, it’s really lovely out there, but inside looked very cosy too, but hot at this time at year.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ClausHansen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

the place is ideally located , it offers several nice differentely furnished rooms both indoor and outdoor with plenty of places to seat and that is the positive side, The menu is offering several salads, pizzas and local dishes. We opted for the turkey salad and the beed tartar, the salad was really less than average in terms of quality , presentation and final result, the tartar was somehow better stll far from being remarkable. Service efficient and unpersonal, this place is simply too big and it gave me a sort of tourist made destination, It lacks personality and traditional-local tastes.
A salad, a tartar, two water one coffee 50 euros.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We has dinner Al fresco on a busy Friday night, service was excellent. Nice menu with for everybody things to choose from, good wines from the region. classic Wiener Schnitzel is a best seller, but they have much more on offer, tartar also excellent. Nice terrace, interior also looks very good, for colder days.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 778wimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Der Traubenwirt also viewed

Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Der Traubenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing