We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trattoria al Fontanone”

Trattoria al Fontanone
Ranked #171 of 882 Restaurants in Brescia
Price range: $35 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trattoria al Fontanone”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wonderful food. very fresh and local - a little farther down the Via Musei from the plaza and right before the ruins.

The others reported correctly - and the Proseco is to be tried very tight bubbles wonderful flavor

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elvacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    85
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small Trattoria with authentic food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I just returned fom lunch there. Food is carefully prepared and matching wines are suggested. Very good selection of regional bottles (Piedmont, Garda) available. The Vitello Tonnato with Tomato salad was divine and so were homemade ravioli with pumpkin. Prices are excellent for the quality offered. I am sorry not to be in Brescia more often but hope that this small place that shows so much passion about food will prosper even without me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aberhallo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
“fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

the ambient is fantastic, the food excellent and the portion are hearty! Maura, the owner, is very charming, very warm, she has a great way of welcoming customers! And Chiara, the chef, knows how to convey the taste of real Italian food in each dish! i will certainly go back to have a great food there! Ossobuco was simple fantastic!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciccino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, very friendly owners”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

When we arrived we got a bit of a fright as there was no english menu but one of the Owners explained every part of the menu to us. Gorgeous food a real insight into the real Italy. Beautiful local Prosecco that I will be trying to source here in Dublin. Seemed to be very busy with locals which is always a good sign. Would highly reccommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice people, good food.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was in Brescia for a few weeks on business and ate here several times. My co-worker said it was the best meal in Brescia and he might be right.
It's located in an odd spot not really near anything except the museum. On a couple late July evenings we were the only ones in the place.
The women who run the place are very friendly. One essentially speaks no English and the other speaks a little. No matter though as whatever we ordered was excellent.
The menu is small but they do have an English version.
I usually had a fish pasta dish that was great. I also recommend the panna cotta for dessert (one night they made it just for us!) as it was the best I had (and I tried a lot!).
Prices are reasonable and the place is very nice inside.
I definitely recommend visiting this restaurant if you find yourself in Brescia.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ejm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria al Fontanone also viewed

Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 
Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 
Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Trattoria al Fontanone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing